Show Time

COMIFURO DAY 1 START!!! \(OwO)/

Me and my boothmates promised to meet around 7 o’clock at the event venue (it’s at ICE BSD). The staff (a the tech meeting) said that the loading dock (the exhibitor’s entrance) back gate of the hall where we’ll held the event will be open so we can put stuffs there first before park the car since it’s kind of far from the parking area to the loading dock. But when I arrived, apparently it was closed. And somehow, even though the event was open around 9.30, it was already crowded with the event guests. WOA!

After some chaos due to my boothmates unable to enter without park first and their stuffs was so heavy (I ended up helping bringing them while bringing my own stuffs and ended up having shoulder pain), we managed to enter the event area (after registration and taking our name tags). It takes few times back and forth taking stuffs from car to the booth table area. It really is tiring. I feel like having a morning exercise before event. (_ _|||)

Once we entered the venue, we proceed with the table prep. There was a bit of happening during the prep, since one of my boothmate forgot to bring the connector between the iron frame for display. Thank goodness, our neighbor was so kind they lend us some to use.

THANK YOU NEXT BOOTHHH TENANT!!! ( ;A; ) And with that, we managed to prepare the frame for display and continue with the displaying.

We finished the display and rest a bit before the event start at 9.30 AM. Suddenly there’s another event participant pushing a cart filled with many small boxes and approach our booth. Apparently they were giving box of cakes to other booth participants.

WAAAAAAAA!!! ( ;A; ) What’s with today and the people around us being so kind?!!! FAITH IN HUMANITY RESTORED!!! (>A<)9

Anyways, here’s how our booth looks like OwO)/

And so~ IT’S SHOW TIME!!! \\(OwO)/

Comifuro day 1 started! And the guests enters the event venue. It was a total crowd. I was surprised. Maybe because it’s been a long time since the last comic offline event. And of course, what’s a comic event without their cosplayers? I found some interesting cosplayer which I ended up taking pic of. XD

And of course~ Events also mean time to meet some old friends! πŸ˜€ I ended up meeting some junior from my campus’ Japanese culture unit. It was a nice time! πŸ˜€

All in all, day 1 was hectic and chaos, with bad cell phone signal and too many crowd inside the venue. As well as tiring morning ‘exercise’. Nevertheless, it was a fun event. πŸ˜€

Since I didn’t get lunch, big bro and dad brought me to AEON and we’re having dinner at Nanny’s Pavilion. Time for pasta~! ;9

Alright! Day 1 has ended, but there’s still day 2 tomorrow! FIGHT!!!

That’s all for now! Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a comment