Into A Fantasy

Some fellow in one of the Discord server I’m joining give this interesting link to try. It’s to see what type of player we are.

The link is in here.

It was based on Robin’s Laws of Good Game Mastering, where player was divided into six types, which are derived from 4 types which Glen Blacow described. Somehow I rarely know this kind of articles and such regarding gaming, maybe will check it next time. ๐Ÿ˜€

So, I tried to take the test as well, and here is the result…

The result has two type, a Pie Chart and a graph.

what kind gamer are you

The graph indeed shows how many percentage we are base on our submitted answers. But after seeing how the questionnaire is graded and number of questions (42 questions), me and Ryu (who also try the ‘test’) think it is easy to manipulate on what kind of answer we want to get by seeing the trend of the question. It is easy if we want to get 100% on one part, especially if we do trials and error before it.

My guess is, it’s better to answer it with our first thought in mind while answering the questions, without thinking it much about it.

SO! Due to that reason, I prefer to check more on the Pie Chart to see the percentage. ๐Ÿ˜€

pie graph

What makes me surprised when seeing this actually was the high percentage of [Power Gamer] and [Butt-Kicker], since I don’t think I was a Power Gamer nor Butt-Kicker type of player / character. Which friends on my gaming group disagree. |||Orz

Well, end note, I think even though this quiz might not be 100% accurate, but it can be a simple way to reflect on how you are as a player.

I guess that’s all for now. Jya~ne! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a comment