Recipe For Love #3 : Cola Sauce Chicken

So! Been a while I didn’t put any recipe or write anything about my cooking here. Today I ended up cooking again. 😀

Well, actually since my big brother go back to Indonesia for a while, somehow I ended up start cooking again. I wonder why? :/

Anyways… Today here’s what I cook:

DSC_0007

Do you know what it is? 😀 It’s COLA SAUCE CHICKEN! 😀 I tried to make it following a recipe online (it’s in Indonesian, sorry >.<|||), but I adjust some here and there. And ended up getting this final ‘recipe’ which suits my taste. 😀 And of course, I’ll share it here.. 

Soooo.. Let’s start cooking! 😀 (Pardon for not giving a step by step picture as usual 😥 )

Ingredients:

300~400 gram Chicken Drum Sticks (around 6 pieces), slice the surface a bit here and there to make sure the sauce permeate 😀

1/2 Onion, sliced 😀

6-8 cloves Garlic, finely chopped 😀

1 + 1/2 cup Coca Cola

6 tablespoon Sweet Soy Sauce (in Indonesia we called it Kecap Manis)

1 tablespoon Oyster Sauce

Salt

Black Pepper

Margarine / Oil to cook

How to Cook:

  1. Soak the chicken drum stick on 1/2 cup Coca Cola and let it marinate for a while.
  2. Heat margarin / oil on frypan, and saute garlic and onion until fragrant. Pour sweet soy sauce and oyster sauce, stir the sauce mixture for a while.
  3. Place chicken drum stick (with the marinate coke) into sauce. Add 1 cup Coca Cola, stir evenly and let the drum stick soak with the sauce. Season with salt and black pepper to taste.
  4. Simmer until the meat are tender and cooked through, and the sauce thickened.
  5. Serve while hot with steamed rice. And you’re done! ENJOY~! 😀

Well, I guess that’s all for the recipe. (^^) Not that hard, right? 😉 Hope it suits the taste. 😉

Jya~ne!

Sincerely, Bena nDR

PS: Critiques and comments are welcome 😉

2 thoughts on “Recipe For Love #3 : Cola Sauce Chicken

Leave a Reply

