A-B-C ~ Breakaway

Finally second illustration for [1 Song 1 Illustration] challenge! 😀 This one is ‘B’, Kelly Clarkson’s [Breakaway]. 😀 And here’s the illustration. 😉

mary-on-the-way---breakaway-color-smol

This time it’s Rosemary Livingstone, my old PC. I decided to draw her, since she fits perfectly with the song in my opinion. 😀 Especially these few part on the lyric:

“Trying hard to reach out… But when I tried to speak out… Felt like no one could hear me…”

“Out of the darkness and into the sun… But I won’t forget all the ones that I love…
I’ll take a risk… Take a chance… Make a change… And breakaway…”

“Maybe I don’t know where they’ll take me… But gotta keep moving on, moving on…
Fly away, breakaway…”

Well, she often said what she wanted to say back on her hometown in Old World, but her father didn’t hear what she said. Including forcing her to marry someone she don’t want to… Which makes her decided to go away and take the chance to go to the New World. Where her new adventure starts. 🙂

So, that’s the second illustration for [1 Song 1 Illustration] challenge.😀 Critiques and comments are welcome😉

Jya~ne!😀

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

Leave a Reply

