A-B-C ~ At The Beginning

I finally decided to start a challenge for myself.. With no time limit this time. :p The rule is simple.. To draw an illustration with a love song as the theme, and the title must be alphabetical consecutive. πŸ˜€ And I also have to write the reason why I choose that love song. πŸ˜€ Sounds simple? Well.. We’ll see how long until I finished this challenge. :p

So, the first love song title is from ‘A’. πŸ˜€ It’s Richard Marx and Donna Lewis’s song [At The Beginning]. πŸ™‚ And here’s the illustration πŸ˜€

faye-rukhe-cover-novel-berawaaannn

Again, it’s Faye and Rukhe. πŸ˜€ And somehow I feel like this song fits well for both of them. πŸ˜€ At least from Faye’s point of view. Especially this part of the lyric:

We were strangers, starting out on a journey…Β Never dreaming, what we’d have to go through…
Now here we are, I’m suddenly standing…Β At the beginning with you…

No one told me I was going to find you…Β Unexpected, what you did to my heart…
When I lost hope, you were there to remind me…Β This is the start…

Well.. They indeed were strangers at first.. And on a journey to find a way to survive after the [Cataclysm]. And now they suddenly together.Β πŸ˜€ And yep, on the last session together, somehow Rukhe remind Faye on her way of thinking. When she was on the edge of sway into fallen. πŸ™‚

Well.. That’s for the first illustration for [1 Song 1 Illustration] challenge. πŸ˜€ Critiques and comments are welcome πŸ˜‰

Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

Leave a Reply

