Colorblind

So, few days ago, I just finished another job asked by my friend. πŸ˜€ This time’s work is to make an illustration for his cafe Miru-Miru Delight‘s wall. There’s some problem with the illustration before, and he asked me to help him making the new one. It took some time for me to finish it, but thankfully it’s done. πŸ˜€

Miru-Miru Delight is a Japanese sweets cafe located in Simpang Dago, Bandung, Indonesia. πŸ˜€ If you’re in Bandung, just go to Simpang Dago, not far from McDonald’s Simpang Dago, you will see this cafe. πŸ˜€

DSCN1537

Luckily on my last trip to Bandung I got the opportunity to go there. πŸ˜€ And see few of my works before in real. πŸ˜€ Here are few illustrations I made before for this cafe:

miru-miru-welcome-copy-2015miru-miru-kakigori-copy-201miru-miru-new-recipe-2015miru-miru-pancake--copy-201miru-miru-parfait-2015

Here’s how it looks on the cafe πŸ˜€

DSCN1544Β DSCN1540DSCN1541

And for the new pic for the wall, I was inspired by a Japanese tenuguiΒ I saw on my way walking in Kyoto Station. So I make the mascot into 4 different season feel in Japan. Add with a Japanese haiku by a famous haiku maker long time ago named Basho. πŸ˜€

 

natsunokibun-chibi-2015 akinokibun-chibi-2015 fuyunokibun-chibi-2015 harunokibun-chibi-2015

Somehow I love how it turns out. πŸ™‚ What do you think? πŸ˜€ Any comment and critique is welcome πŸ˜‰

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

