Aqua

FINALLY!!! AFTER A LONG TIME OF WAITING!!! ARIA THE AVVENIERE IS ON AIR!!!! \( ;A; )/ YEAHH!!!!

For those who don’t know, ARIA is a manga made by Amano Kozue-sensei. ๐Ÿ˜€ At first the title was AQUA (from 2001-2002) and was published 2 volume. But somehow the publisher changes and the name changes as well into ARIA (from 2002-2008). In 2005, the first season of the anime aired with the name Aria The Animation.

The story take place on somewhat future at planet Aqua (was once known as Mars) on a city named Neo-Venezia which was made based on the real Venice and made the way it looks like back in Manhome (Earth). The main transportation mainly using gondola, with the gondolier are usually female which was calledย [Undine]. The main character is Akari, an undine who works for the gondola company named Aria Company.

The story of the manga and the anime mainly surrounds Akari’s daily life as a gondolier with her mentor, Alicia and her friends from different company Aika (from Himeya Company) and Alice (from Orange Planet Company) as well as their mentors, Athena and Akira. Interesting to see how all the main character’s name start with [A]. ๐Ÿ™‚

This manga / anime series was ended long before I even moved to Japan. So it’s hard to find goods related Aria since it’s already been quite a long time. That’s why I was so happy when I first heard that there will be new Aria movie on the cinema! The titles is Aria The Avvenireย and the story will take after the last story in the manga / anime. ๐Ÿ˜€ Actually it was already started from last month, but I didn’t have the chance to watch the premiere. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

So!!! Today I ask Ryu if he want to watch it! ๐Ÿ˜€ And he said OK. YEAH!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ But it only aired on several cinema, so we have to try different cinema than the usual one. This time we’re trying MOVIX in Shijo. ๐Ÿ˜€ It seems MOVIX often airs anime, since I saw a lot of anime stuffs inside the cinema shop.

To bad I didn’t bought the ticket from far before.. If I bought it before the airing time, I can get a special ticket! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Oh, actually, during the airing, every 1 week, there will be free gift. ๐Ÿ˜€

ย ย 

Today was the second week, so I got the one from Himeya Company. ๐Ÿ˜€

Overall the movie is nice! I love the music and the nostalgic feeling. The only disapointment for me is the animation somehow looks like a bit rushed, so sometimes it looks messy. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Too bad.. But nevertheless… It’s still bring a heartwarming moment for me.. (I even cried due to overjoyed.. Stupid huh?) Hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜€ I really hope their story continues :’)

tumblr_nswepl8A9K1un7w68o1_1280

So, I guess that’s all for now.. ๐Ÿ˜€ Jya~ne! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

