Smiling Face

So, today me and my family ended up deciding to have some trip to Nara. πŸ˜€ Why Nara? It’s near Kyoto and we never been there. πŸ˜€ Hehehe.. So there we go! πŸ˜„

We were lucky since we live near subway Karasuma Line. To go to Nara, we can use a direct train going toΒ Kintetsu Nara Station. But unfortunately, we were a bit late to take the direct train, so we have to transfer at Takeda Station. :/

To go to Nara from Marutamachi Station, would take 880 yen for one way travel. So it will cost a 1,760 yen for a round trip. And when I asked how to buy the ticket on the ticket machine, suddenly the Station Master was so kind to explain to me that there’s a cheaper way to go to Nara. It’s by using the Nara Ikagura 1 day Ticket for 1,630 yen (which provides 1 day ticket on Kintetsu line, Subway Tozai line and Subway Karasuma line). πŸ˜€ Nice right? πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-04-02 11 08 40

So, we take the train and on the way enjoy the sakura trees on the way. It’s so beautiful and worth to see. πŸ™‚ I never go to Nara, so it really makes me happy. πŸ˜€

We arrived around 1 PM.. And we decided to go to Nara Park first. πŸ˜€ On the way out of the Kintetsu Nara Station, I found a standing figure of one of Kyoukai no Kanata’s character. πŸ˜€

DSC_0480

Me and my brother ended up taking pictures with her. πŸ˜„ Hehehe.. And of course there’s also statue of deer and the mascot of Nara. πŸ˜€

DSC_0481

Around 10 minutes walking from Kintetsu Nara Station, we arrived at Nara Park. And I always thought that the deer will be put on cage or something and the anime or manga telling about Nara deer is exaggerating. But I was wrong.. :O

THEY REALLY PUT THE DEER ON THE LOOSE!!! :

DSC_0489 DSC_0493

Wew.. That was something.. :/

I always want to try to feed the deer. Fortunately, there are stands selling Deer Cracker πŸ˜€ It’s 150 yen and safe for the deer to eat. πŸ˜€ I wonder how it tastes.. :9

DSC_0495

 

The deer’s face was so cute when I try to feed them. Here are few shots when me, my brother, and my mom try to feed them. πŸ˜€

DSC_0497Β DSC_0498 DSC_0502 DSC_0506 DSC_0509 DSC_0510 DSC_0518 DSC_0524 DSC_0533 DSC_0534 DSC_0541 DSC_0544 DSC_0551 DSC_0555 DSC_0562 DSC_0563 DSC_0564 DSC_0565Β DSC_0599 DSC_0602 DSC_0603 DSC_0608 DSC_0609 DSC_0621 DSC_0624

And here are the stands selling the Deer Cracker looks like. πŸ˜€

DSC_0569

The park was soooo big. πŸ˜€ And there’s a lot of people having fun like us. Well, it’s indeed the time for having some flower viewing. πŸ™‚ The day is also perfect for some picnic as well. πŸ˜‰

DSC_0572 DSC_0576 DSC_0582

After some time on Nara Park, we move to Kofukuji πŸ˜€ Well.. We didn’t enter the temple, but just looking around πŸ˜€ Here are few pics taken there. πŸ˜€

DSC_0588 DSC_0589 DSC_0590 DSC_0594

On the way from Kofukuji, we decided to buy some drink and take a rest for a while. At one of the small shops around, I found this interesting looking deer. It stands at the entrance of the shop, like asking for food to anyone eating inside. πŸ˜€

DSC_0627 DSC_0628

A bit curious, I ended up buying 1 pack of Deer Cracker and try to get some eye contact with the deer. And somehow, the deer understands. It comes near me and somehow lower it’s head like asking for some cracker. After I gave a piece of the cracker, once again it lowers it’s head like bowing thank you and asking again. It repeated over and over until finally the cracker is finished and I gave a sign ‘None’ to the deer, showing I don’t bring anymore cracker. With a slight bow, the deer then goes back to the entrance of the shop.

DSC_0630

Interesting experience which makes my family laugh seeing the deer’s attitude. πŸ˜€

On the way walking around, I found this sign:

DSC_0633

Well.. To be honest, I would laugh and say that the sign is exaggerating if I didn’t experience it myself earlier. When I’m at the Nara Park, one of the deer did bite my jacket and my camera bag, like asking some cracker to me. Well, it did bite my mom’s clothes as well. ^^a Luckily no one’s Β hurt.

On the way back, since my mom feeling unwell suddenly, we decided to try to find a bus station. On the way I found a group of elderly painting using watercolor in groups. πŸ˜€ Looks interesting! πŸ˜€ I wonder what kind of picture they’re making? πŸ™‚

DSC_0642

 

 

And there’s also this shrine which I don’t know the name.. Looks full with tourist and visitors. :ODSC_0645

And suddenly… all of us need to go to theΒ toilet. ( .///. )b But there’s no toilet around… LUCKILY!!! We found there’s a rest place for visitor, which is free. πŸ˜€ With toilet, seat, and free tea. πŸ˜€ Yippeee!!!

DSC_0658Β 

While waiting, somehow one thing catches my interest.. Apparently my dad as well. (O__O)

DSC_0648 DSC_0649

It’s an earthquake simulation machine. Like, you can feel how hard the big earthquakes which happened in Japan in the past. There are three option if I’m not mistaken, Niigata Earthquake, Kobe Earthquake, and Tohoku Earthquake.

At first my dad wants to try, but there’s a sign which says people with heart problem may not try this simulation. And he asked my brother to try the simulation. But my brother keep on saying no and saying he’s easily nauseated, so I ended up trying the simulation (although in reality, I’m easily nauseated myself. >_<|||) and in no time, everyone’s eyes goes to me. Wow.. I’m the center of attention. Hahaha..

The kind security guard who runs the machine gave a simulation for Niigata Earthquake and Tohoku Earthquake. IT WAS HORRIFYING… (OAO|||) My body was like slammed here and there, thankfully there’s a seat-belt and I can hold onto it. But the security says that the on on Tohoku Earthquake (which really makes me feeling like my body was thrown here and there) said the earthquake was going for 4 minutes. FREAKIN 4 MINUTES!!! I really can’t imagine the horrifying feeling.. (>_<|||) Few seconds is enough for me to feel sick.. I can’t imagine 4 minutes..

After the simulation finishes, I can’t stop my body from trembling. My feet feels like unsteady. But the security was so nice. πŸ™‚ We even talked for a while and he explains that this building actually has a seismic counter machine on the lower ground and we can see it if we’re interested. Well, I’m interested but unfortunately don’t have the time now. Maybe next time? :p

Oh! Before we go from the visitor’s center, me and my big bro decided to take a peak on the second floor. They said we can see Todaiji from the rooftop. And here’s what we saw. πŸ˜€

DSC_0650 DSC_0652 DSC_0654 DSC_0656 DSC_0657

Quite neat right? πŸ˜€ Hehehehe…

Well, with that, our tour in Nara ended. Since my mom’s condition gone worse, we hurriedly go back home so she can rest. πŸ˜₯

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ™‚ Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

 

Leave a Reply

