Friday I’m In Love

Soooo… During 2 years living in Kyoto, I never found any mosque or places to pray or Islamic center or so in Kyoto. But suddenly, due to my father coming to Kyoto, Ryu tried to find a place to pray. πŸ˜€ And luckily, he found one. And what do you know, it’s near my house! πŸ˜€

It’s on Kawaramachi Street, if you walk from subway Karasuma Line’s Marutamachi Station, on the Kawaramachi Street, just turn left and on the right side of the street, you’ll find a small sign. πŸ˜€ And in front of the praying place, there are these signs. πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-03-27 12 44 55Β Photo 2015-03-27 12 44 39

So, while my big bro and my father are having their Friday prayer, me and mom waits while searching for something to drink. Not long, Ryu comes out from the prayer room, and somehow it makes me smile. πŸ˜€ Well, it’s been a week I didn’t meet him at all. :p After some small chat with my parents, we decided to take a walk to Kamo River, while Ryu goes on his own plan. 😦 A bit sad, but can’t be helped right? πŸ™‚

So, Kamo River was usually beautiful during spring, with a lot of Sakura trees on the river bank, that;s why we decided to take a look. Besides, today’s weather is so nice and the temperature is so warm, it’s perfect for a walk. πŸ˜€

DSC_0202 DSC_0204 DSC_0206Β DSC_0231

 

Unfortunately, the sakura trees aren’t blooming yet. 😦 So, after finding some places to sit, my parents take some rest for a while. While I try to look around for the sakura trees. Curious, is there really no sakura bloom yet.

DSC_0229 DSC_0230

And I guess I was a bit lucky. πŸ˜€ Behind our resting place, there’s this one tree which already blooms a bit. Not yet full bloom, but enough for me to see the sakura flower. πŸ˜€

DSC_0236 DSC_0237 DSC_0241 DSC_0242Β DSC_0245 DSC_0252 DSC_0256

And of course, Mom can’t helped not to take pictures as well. πŸ˜„ Not only sakura, but also another flowers as well. πŸ™‚

DSC_0259 DSC_0262 DSC_0265 DSC_0244

And the birds seems happy as well πŸ˜€

DSC_0269

After some rest, we decided to walk again on Kamo River’s bank. πŸ˜€ We found this white flower (if I’m not mistaken, the name is Yuki Yanagi flower) and it’s so beautiful! πŸ˜€ I believe it’s Japanese flower, since I never found it on another place. πŸ™‚

DSC_0272 DSC_0274Β DSC_0278

So, with the season getting hotter by day, and flower blooms here and there, it is indeed spring is coming. Don’t you think? πŸ™‚

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

