Tropical Fantasy

Yesterday I’ve finished preparing stuffs for the exhibition! πŸ˜€ But unfortunately, I haven’t prepare the comic I made so the exhibition visitor can read it. So, today I decided to make some books which I can think of. Since printing it and binding it kind of money and time spending, I decided to make it the simple and cheaper way. Buy some 100 yen natural looking book (well, my theme is Indonesian-esque story and the frame I’m using is brown wood, so I think traditional-natural-esque will be perfect), print the pages, cut it and affixed it at the book. πŸ˜€

I decided to make a 3 books, so I must print a lot and cut a lot. Since the printing service on Japanese convenience store is not that bad, and quite cheap, I decided to print at a konbini near my house. Now, looking a place to work…Β 

My house is a bit messy since I’m crazily trying to finish my final project. Never had the time to clean the room and the table is so messy, so it’s a big no no. In the end, my choice turns into McDonald’s near my house. πŸ˜€

I’ve had some lunch.. So I’m trying to look something to eat but not that fulfilling… :p And luckily, they’re having this Hawaian taste campaign and they have quite more sweets now. πŸ˜€ And I decided to order that! πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-02-17 15 31 38

The sweets from the Hawaian taste campaign is Hawaian Fruit Pancake and Pineapple Pie. I’ve tried the Pineapple Pie, it taste fresh and nice. Sweet and sour at the same time. A bit like Indonesian’s pineapple candy. :9

Photo 2015-02-17 15 31 49

While for the Hawaian Fruit Pancake, the berry jam is sweet and tasty! :9 Not disappointing at all in my opinion. πŸ™‚ It perfectly fits the vanilla ice cream. πŸ˜€ I love the feeling of hot and cold melting blend into one. πŸ˜€ Fufufu..

Photo 2015-02-17 15 31 57

Well, I ended finish it around 6 o’clock, but at least it’s done. The cutting I mean. :/ Still got a lot of things to do. But I’ll do it at home.

Yosh!!! Fight!!! \(=w=)/

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ See you next time! Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tropical Fantasy

Leave a Reply

