Coffee Time

So.. Today my parents wanted to see my big bro’s school πŸ˜€ Using a one day bus pass, we decided to take a trip to my big brother’s school: Kyoto Minsai Nihon Go Gakkou. πŸ˜€ Yosha! Let’s go! \(=w=)/

But unfortunately… When we arrived there, my brother already on his way home. 😦 Since it’s freezing cold outside and my parents feeling cold, we decided to take a short break for some hot coffee at a small cafe near the school. πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-01-08 18 15 23

The cafe’s name is Fujiyama Purin. πŸ˜€ That’s if I didn’t mistaken for the menu’s name. :p

When we entered the cafe, we were greeted with a warm and nice smell of Japanese Kare Rice. :9 Well, one of the most written menu outside the cafe is Kare Rice, so I think it’s normal. There’s also puddings and cakes on display near the register. πŸ˜€ And the cute part is, there’s also handmade stuffs sold there. :3 I love handmade goods and Japan is one of the heaven for handmade goods in my opinion. πŸ˜‰

Photo 2015-01-08 18 15 19Β Photo 2015-01-08 18 15 16

So we took a sit and I started to look around. The cafe is small but neat. A bit country feeling, with wooden chair and table. I love how the interior is so simple and chic. The utensils on the table are also cute and chic. It makes me feel like I’m inside a book or something. πŸ™‚

Photo 2015-01-08 17 47 40Β Photo 2015-01-08 18 14 14 Photo 2015-01-08 17 49 47Β Photo 2015-01-08 17 52 20 Photo 2015-01-08 17 52 44 Photo 2015-01-08 17 53 16

They also put a small notebook on every table for the customer to write down any comment or just some simple message πŸ˜€ (Of course, I write down something to as well :p)

Photo 2015-01-08 17 56 37

My parents order hot coffee and Tomato-Cheese Salad, while I order Ice Cafe Latte and Chocolate Ganache. :9 It turns out taste nice! πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-01-08 17 35 46

After all the order are brought up, the waiter brings the bill and put it cutely (in my opinion) πŸ˜€

Photo 2015-01-08 17 49 55

My parents were so delighted. The food is good, the atmosphere is cozy. πŸ™‚ And with all this cuteness, I’m definitely will come back to visit this cafe again. πŸ˜€

And in some way it makes me want to make a cafe like this in Indonesia (in Bandung for more precise). Maybe I’ll put it on my to do list on the future when I return to Indonesia. πŸ˜‰ What do you think? πŸ˜€

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ Hope everyone has a nice day just like I do.

Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

