Snowflake Dance

So… It’s a bit weird actually…

The weatherman says that it will only snow on 1st and 2nd of January morning.. But apparently, on the night of January the 2nd, snow falls a lot and piling up. It’s not something written on the weather forecast, but apparently it’s snowing in Kyoto in 3rd of January…

After feeling hopeless on can’t going to take a photo of Kyoto in snow on 1st and 2nd of January(due to personal matters), I was so happy to see that I still have a chance to take a picture of snow in Kyoto today. πŸ˜€ So, I decided to take my parents and family on a small tour of Kinkakuji (The Golden Pavilion) -> Ryoanji -> Arashiyama. πŸ˜€

Our first stop is Kinkakuji or The Golden Pavillion. When we arrived, it’s already noon, so I was a bit worried if I still can take a picture of snow or if the snow already melts. But apparently I was wrong.

‘Coz as you can see on the picture bellow, the snow still piles up πŸ˜€

DSC_0021 DSC_0036

And the main event of the Golden Pavilion, is still beautifully covered in snow. πŸ˜€

DSC_0056 DSC_0062

I was so extremely happy!

DSC_0079 DSC_0088 DSC_0103

Other pictures are also beautiful πŸ™‚ Covered in white snow, like making me feel like I’m entering another world. πŸ˜€

Our next stop, Ryoanji, apparently was less covered in snow on the outside. πŸ™‚

DSC_0110 DSC_0126 DSC_0134 DSC_0142

But apparently, the famous zen stone garden was covered white in snow. :/

DSC_0152 DSC_0163DSC_0164

But it’s still looks beautiful in my opinion. :p

DSC_0167 DSC_0169

Our next and last stop is Arashiyama. From Ryoanji, I decided to bring my parents to use Kyoto Tramway from Ryoanji Station. It was my first experience using this tramway, so I was a bit worried if I get lost on the way going to the station. Instead, I got beautiful scenery on the way and on the station as well. πŸ˜€

DSC_0181 DSC_0183 DSC_0184

And so, after few minutes, we arrived on Arashiyama. πŸ˜€Β We were welcomed by beautiful pillars of lights covered in colorful Japenese patterns. πŸ˜€ It was so beautiful!

DSC_0200 DSC_0202

Our main target here is the bamboo forest of Arashiyama, since me and big bro thought that there will be some light up on the forest, so even if it’s night, it will look even more beautiful than day.

DSC_0209 DSC_0214

But apparently we were wrong. No light ups and it was pitch black. Feeling a bit disappointed, we decided to go back to downtown Kyoto ad find dinner there. 😦 Too bad it ended not that good.Β But I guess, nothing is perfect right? πŸ™‚

Well, on the way back, I still manage to get few nice pics of Arashiyama in night. :p So it’s still OK for me. πŸ˜€

DSC_0221 DSC_0223 DSC_0225 DSC_0226Β DSC_0227

And with that, our one day tour ended. πŸ™‚ Tiring but we got to see beautiful scenery. πŸ˜€ So I think it’s worth it. πŸ˜‰

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ Jya~ne!

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

One thought on “Snowflake Dance

Leave a Reply

