Winter Wonderland

Believe it or not.. It’s snowing like crazy in Kyoto today. ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s new year and the snow falls like storm! ๐Ÿ˜€

You might think I’m weird for being happy with the snow, but I never feel snow this hard in Kyoto! ๐Ÿ˜€ So I was so excited! As you can see, I decided to bring my camera while having a walk with my parents and here’s how it looks like when we’re walking outside.

DSC_0022ย DSC_0044ย DSC_0005DSC_0010ย DSC_0012

The snow falls so hard just like a snowstorm! It’s so hard to see stuffs and it’s hard to walk. But it was so fun! At least for me. I always want to see Kyoto in snow! Yee-ha! ๐Ÿ˜€We decided to walk to Kyoto Station, have some late lunch there on a soba restaurant on the station’s underground shopping ground. After that, we decided to walk to the back side of Kyoto Station, to AEON Mall.

The snow already stops during that time, but everything looks so different and beautiful! Everything is so white!

DSC_0065 DSC_0073 DSC_0106 DSC_0063 DSC_0078 DSC_0107ย DSC_0110 DSC_0111 DSC_0122

Blame me for being happy, but I really am! ๐Ÿ˜€

On our way back home, the road I usually took everyday looks like a different world. It’s so white, beautiful and calm… ๐Ÿ™‚ And some houses decided to make a snowman on the front of their house. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0130 ย DSC_0003

 

DSC_0128ย DSC_0133

And so me and big bro think, why not join the fun as well? And so we ended up making some (supposed to be) snowman atย the parking lot near our apartment. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0138ย DSC_0141

Well.. It doesn’t look that good… But we tried. :p

It was tiring but also fun as well.. I’m really happy I can see Kyoto in snow like this. Just hoping I have the opportunity to took a picture of beautiful places in snow in Kyoto. ๐Ÿ˜€

I guess that’s all for now. Jya~ne! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

