Last Christmas

Last Christmas.. I gave you my heart.. But the very next day, you gave it away..ย 

Well.. Tomorrow is Christmas and today is Christmas Eve.. Everywhere is so full of Christmas spirit in Kyoto lately. Especially today I guess..

This morning when I go to Fresco, one of the supermarket near my apartment, I found out that they sold a lot of food for tonight’s Christmas Eve party. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ As you can see…

Photo 2014-12-24 16 17 30

They even sell cakes! (*A*) I wish I have money to buy one.. But it seems pricey..

Photo 2014-12-24 16 18 03

And don’t forget.. Fried chicken!ย I don’t know since when.. But Christmas in Japan is identical with one round cake and a bucket of KFC fried chicken. If you think I’m exaggerating, try to look at KFC stores during Christmas Eve and see how may people are in line.. :p

Photo 2014-12-24 16 18 46ย Photo 2014-12-24 16 19 09

Well.. There’s also Roast Chicken as well.. :p

Photo 2014-12-24 16 19 39

I’m not a Christian as you know, but since in Japan Christmas is not about religion, so why not have some cheer time as well? If you’re in Japan, act like one. ๐Ÿ˜€ But I’m not into KFC fried chicken too much, since I always think they’re less spicy in Japan (try Indonesian KFC, you’ll like it :p Maybe..) So, the three of us (me, Ryu and my big bro) decided why not go for an all you can eat yakiniku? ๐Ÿ˜€

I tried to book at one of our favorite yakiniku store via a net apps, but apparently they decline my book and they didn’t accept customer without booking. Feeling sad and stranded with hungry tummy.. We remembered there’s another yakiniku shop around!

Actually I’m the one who found it since the sign is very interesting..

Photo 2014-12-24 21 07 46

A poster for a yakiniku all you can eat restaurant, 298. An all you can eat yakiniku for only 1,000 yen (1,080 yen with tax)? You gotta be joking! But since we don’t have any choice and any place to go, with a hungry tummy and a bit uncertain feeling, we decided to go there.

At first I was a bit worried if we could even eat there since we haven’t booked yet. And when we arrived it was full like hell on the front of the shop. With a bit worried I asked if we can eat there even without booking first. And you know what? WE CAN! ๐Ÿ˜€ We only have to wait like 20-30 minutes (which I also wait like 40 minutes more when I try to eat at the restaurant I was planning to go earlier) and so we wait with a bit heart thumping.

Okay, now we got a place to eat. But is it really 1,000 yen? And how about the taste? Well.. We’ll see later..

And so.. We got to our seat, explained about the rules there (1,000 yen for every gram leftovers! yikes!) and such.. Apparently we have to add around 300 yen for an all you can drink soft drink. Well.. Why not?

And then.. Here’s the real deal…

You know what? It was beyond my expectation. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ It taste so good! We even asked for more and more!

Photo 2014-12-24 19 52 21 Photo 2014-12-24 19 52 34 Photo 2014-12-24 20 23 18 Photo 2014-12-24 20 41 41

And besides yakiniku, we can also eat all you can eat salad bar and curry rice! NICE! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photo 2014-12-24 19 51 46

Just look at my big bro’s grin. ๐Ÿ˜€

We’re stuffed. We’re happy. And now is the judgment time. How much we have to pay..? We walk to the cashier and pay. We were.. A bit shocked to see the number on the register machine.

4,500 yen. For the three of us.ย So each of us pay 1,500 yen. For food + drink. Way more cheaper than the restaurant we were planning to go earlier, which cost us 3,000 yen for food + drink.

It was freaking something!!! \(*A*)/ And it was worth it! Seriously!

And since this night, I guess our favorite restaurant move to 298!!! Just wait for our next visit!!! \(>w<)/

And so, with this.. We have a very pleasant night. ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope everyone out there also has the same pleasant night as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Merry X’Mas to all who celebrates it~! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

