El Donia Helwa

Hello~! πŸ˜€ Long time not writing anything here, so I guess I’ll write something here. πŸ˜€

It’s already Eid Mubarak, which means the holy month of Ramadhan has ended. But I was lucky to be able to spend it with my family in my home country, Indonesia, since few of my friends can’t go home during this time due for their own reasons.Β One of my happiness during going back home to my home country is when my family took me to nice places to eat, which I haven’t try before. πŸ˜€ Ufufufu~! XD This time, one of our choice goes to Qahwa, Middle East Restaurant in Bandung, since we were also planning to visit my grandparents graves in Bandung the next day.

20140811-005813.jpg

My family always love Middle East-Indian-Arabic and all the similar kind of food. Especially my mom and dad. For me, my love toward these foods starts when I go with my university lecturer and my friends to Singapore and eat Indian-Arabic food there. Ever since, I love those foods. πŸ˜€ That’s why I was excited when my family brought me here.

20140811-005823.jpg

The restaurant is not that big. But the interior inside was interesting. I feel like entering a middle eastern area. πŸ˜€ It was nice. πŸ™‚

20140811-005835.jpgΒ Β 20140811-005911.jpg

20140811-005858.jpgΒ Β 20140811-005843.jpg

20140811-010019.jpgΒ Β 20140811-010007.jpg

And finally it’s time to order the food! πŸ˜€

It seems when we were there, it was totally crowded.. There are big groups coming which makes the waitresses chaos. Our order comes late and few of the foods are unavailable. 😦 Too bad..

I decided to order Lahm Sambossa (lamb sambossa), Lahm Biryani (lamb spiced rice), and Ice Peppermint Tea. The sambossa taste nice. :9 The biryani does too. πŸ™‚ But the Ice Peppermint Tea was quite shocking since it’s green. I was hoping for normal peppermint tea (normal colored tea, just having a mint flavor), but got this instead. I think they used mint flavoring for the peppermint taste, not from a natural peppermint. Too bad. 😦 But id doesn’t bother me too much. :p

20140811-010030.jpgΒ Β 20140811-005937.jpg

20140811-005957.jpgΒ Β 20140811-005921.jpg

Overall, this restaurant is a nice place to go for those who like middle east food. Although the price is a bit pricey for me. :p So if you’re in Bandung and want to eat middle eastern food, this place is a nice place to try for. πŸ˜‰

I guess that’s all for now. πŸ˜€ Jya~ne! πŸ™‚

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

