Pegasus Phantasy

“PEGASUS RYU SEI KEN!!!”

“PEGASUS SUI SEI KEN!!!”

For those who born near my age and grow up with the anime Saint Seiya usually know those words. Those are one of the character from Saint Seiya, Pegasus Seiya’s special techniques. (=w=)b

Saint Seiya is one of the most famous manga by Masami Kurumada which already has 28 volume of manga books and it’s anime has 114 episodes. And also has sequel with the title Saint Seiya Omega. As in 2013, the original manga has sold 34 million copies in Japan.

And why am I writing about this? πŸ˜€

Since today is the first day of the newest movie’s launch in Japanese cinema πŸ˜€ Here’s the theatrical release poster. \(=w=)/

 

The title of the movie is Saint Seiya: Legend of Sanctuary. (^^)b It starts today, and I decided to watch it with Ryu. If I’m not mistaken, it’s also a celebration of 40th years of Masami Kurumada’s works. \(=w=)/

Basically the story usesΒ the arc of The Zodiac Temple. But with a slight difference here and there. I won’t share the story here, since it will be a total spoiler. It is better to watch the movieΒ by yourself. πŸ˜‰

The saints themselves also had a ‘face-lift’ on the character design. As u can see bellow. πŸ˜€

This is the old design for the Saints from Saint Seiya original anime. From left to right: Cygnus Hyouga, Dragon Shiryuu, Pegasus Seiya, Andromeda Shun and Phoenix Ikki. A very old style anime huh? (=w=)b But it’s a total cool on the 80’s.

While the new design is.. Well, you can see it yourself bellow.

 

From left to right: Phoenix Ikki, Cygnus Hyouga, Pegasus Seiya, Dragon Shiryuu, Andromeda Shun. Yep, they got a total face-lift. The anime style turns into a realistic CG style. (=w=)b It has a good point and a bad point in it. But still, it’s interesting to watch.

Why I insisted on watching the first day screening? Since I heard they were giving presents for those who come early to the cinema. Some movies in Japan often has those kind of treatment toward the audience. Just like once when I watched Harlock The Movie, I got a Harlock Crew-Card, which saying that I’m one of the pirate crews. (=w=)b Now, I wonder what will be the present this time.

Aaaannddd… The answer issss….

A booklet of illustration design of the armors from the character showing on the movie.

Photo 2014-06-21 13 06 32

WOOHOOOO!!!! \(O//A//O)/ I always love to collect illustration design and such. And now I’m getting it for free? WOW! (>///<)b

Ah, and besides of presents and such, there’s also this photo-booth with a Saint Seiya themed frame for those who want to take a picture with the characters. It’s just outside the theater.

Photo 2014-06-21 15 04 14Β Photo 2014-06-21 15 03 53

At first I want to try it, although it’s a bit pricey (600 yen for one pics?).. But when I see the option for the frames, I decided not to do it. Why?

My favorite character, Phoenix Ikki’s frame is not available. |||Orz Too bad.

Photo 2014-06-21 15 03 59 Photo 2014-06-21 15 04 03

So, yeah.. I decided not to spend 600 yen for the pic. Hiks.. Too bad… ;_; I wish they put Ikki frame as well..

Ah, about the booklet, here’s a bit of sneak peak of the inside part. πŸ˜€

Photo 2014-06-21 19 24 44

This is the cover. πŸ˜€

Photo 2014-06-21 19 24 59

The old design compared to the new design. πŸ˜€

Photo 2014-06-21 19 25 13

And the sketches! The sketches! \(=///=)/

Overall, it’s a worth to watch movie. Especially for those who love Saint Seiya like me. (=w=)b Fufufufu…

Ah, I guess that’s all for now. Gotta prepare for watching the World Cup. German vs Ghana is next. πŸ˜‰ I wonder who will win. Fufufu..

Jya~ne! Have a nice day guys! πŸ˜€

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

 

Leave a Reply

