Amefurashi no Uta ~Beautiful Rain~

These days, I was smitten by a manga-anime with the title Soredemo Sekai Wa Utsukushiii (Even So, The World is Still Beautiful) by manga artist Shiina Dai. 😀 The story is simple yet beautiful in my opinion. 😀

The plot so far:

Nike, the fourth princess of the Rain Dukedom and one who holds the power to call forth the rain, travels to the Sun Kingdom to marry Sun King Livius for her country, despite her own reluctance. She soon discovers that the King, who conquered the world in only three years after his ascendance to the throne, is still a child!! Furthermore, for trivial reasons, he has demanded that Nike call forth the rain, and when she refuses, he has her thrown in jail. The story follows the two who, while at first are a married couple only in name, gradually begin to establish an emotional bond with one another.

(source: Wikipedia)

Why I love the story is.. Maybe because the ‘fight’ which the main character couple must do is not before (like the usual shoujo manga, and getting into the relationship was the goal) but to be in a relationship first then slowly gain feelings toward each other while ‘fighting’ over the world. 😀 Well.. Sounds cliche, but still I love how it turns out. :p

While for the anime, I love how the seiyuu turns out to be a non-typical anime girl with weak and high pitch voice which is common in nowadays anime (And somehow I just can’t like it. <_<||| It hurts my ears.. Sorry..). Maeda Rena made a very nice portrayal of the strong will princess Nike 😀 And even more, she can sing!

For those who watch the anime, they must know one of the most love song is the rain summoning song (amefurashi no uta) which was sung in the middle of the anime. And every time the song, it was only a part of the song, which makes me curious how is the long version.

And my prayer was heard.

A few days ago I went to youtube and found the full song… (OAO) OMAIGOWD!!!

And it turns out beautiful. (=///=)b I love it! It makes me thinking of buying the CD. (=///=)b Time to buy one I guess.. Well, enjoy the music! I hope you love the manga-anime and the song the way I do 😀

I guess that’s all for now. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Jya~ne! :3

 

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR (^w^)/

 

Leave a Reply

