Brighter Than The Sun

Hello! Finally have the time to write something in this blog via laptop. (=w= )> Usually I only write simple stuffs through my hand-phone or iPod, but this time I got the chance to write it through my laptop. 😀

What I’m going to write this time? I want to share few new illustrations. 😀 Actually these are my character in the newest Pen & Paper RPG campaign I’m joining lately. The campaign name is Silvarion Kingdoms, and the base used was Pathfinder. It’s a campaign made by Haruhi (not his real name, just a nickname :p), a junior of mine  in the club I’m joining during my university days in Bandung Institute of Technology. 😀 Me and Ryu are joining here. At first we’re joining because Haruhi said the other players are somewhat new to role-playing, so maybe we can add some role-playing experience to them. Well.. In the end, I ended up having fun myself. :p

The setting of Silvarion Kingdoms uses the Golarion system (if I’m not mistaken =A=a). I’m not sure clearly about the setting, but simply said, it was set on the year 1240 on a city named Helionster. The PCs of this campaign are the member of a mercenary guild named Golden Wing Guild. The guild member has ranks, with the lowest rank is F rank, which all the new PC start from this rank. On doing mission, after all set and done, the members are hoped to make reports (Yep. The player should submit reports as their PC :p). Meta-gaming wise, by writing report, we gain extra EXP. :p

My character’s name is Melody Claire-Anette. She was a 14-15 years old half elf-half human. A village girl who live with her grandparents, and start the travelling to find her father-mother-brother (which are my NPCs :p)  which leaves the village due to some reason. Due to some childhood experience, she turns into a girl with two personality: the shy and low self-esteem girl & the powerful and stingy girl. The shy and low self-esteem side was a cleric of Sarenrae, while the powerful and stingy side was a Dawnflower Dervish of Sarenrae (one of the archetype from Bard). Actually, at first, I made her as an NPC, but in the end, I decided to make her as a PC.

This is the shy and low self-esteem Melody:

melo-finale(the black n white illustration)

melody-final-warna(The colored illustration)

This is the powerful and stingy Melody:

melo-b-tinta-finaleWell, I haven’t colored this one, so I only have the black n white version. :p

Maybe this is the second time I’m making a PC with the age of 15-ish and can’t speak clearly. Since my usual character is out-going, this is a very challenging PC for me.. <(=w=|||) I hope I can play it well.. Well.. Somehow, it shocks me that she already feel something special toward someone.. ( =3=a) I really don’t know where her road will lead to.. Just let it flow, I guess. :p

Sooo~ I guess that’s all for now. 😀 Jya~ne! 😀

Sincerely,

Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

