Music Is The Food of Love

So.. I just got back from my winter holiday with my family in Indonesia. πŸ˜€ And if it’s a holiday in Indonesia, it means FOOD, FOOD and FOOD for me.. (=w=)>Why? Indonesia is full of good food with cheap price! Not only Indonesian food, but also a lot of food from around the world! \(=w=)/ I wonder how much weight I gain after this.. |||Orz

And so, to add more excitement to this time’s holiday, my parents bring me to travel with car from Jakarta to Jogjakarta (where food is even cheaper!).. So, I took this opportunity to eat as I want.. (well, in Japan, I can’t eat all those food.. (TTwTT) So I guess it’s okay.. Right?) Hehehehe..

So, this time, I won’t share my travelling pictures, but instead all the food (and some other things I saw) during the this travel πŸ˜€ Here we go..

It all started.. Inside the plane! \(OwO)/Some peanut snacks and lunch! Yum yum! And to add more delight, in Garuda Indonesia flight from Japan to Indonesia, they always gave Vanilla flavor Haagen Daatzs! \(>///<)/ I love you GIA!!!

DSCN8048_600x450Β DSCN8049_600x450DSCN8052_600x450Here’s what I see during landing in Bali.. I didn’t took the direct flight to Jakarta, since it’s only 4 times a week..

DSCN8055_600x450Β DSCN8056_600x450Β DSCN8058_600x450

And to add more happiness.. From Bali to Jakarta, we get another food!!! YEI!!! \(^w^)/DSCN8059_600x450

In Jakarta, my parents bring me to eat dinner at MM Juice Blok M.. It’s like a juice restaurant with the best siomay in town! Of course, I eat siomay (with tofu, siomay, and egg in it), Chicken Noodle with Meatballs (Mie Ayam Bakso) and Mango Juice! πŸ˜€ I love juices in this place!

DSCN8061_600x450Β DSCN8062_600x450

Then, the next culinary spot for the next day is… Pasaraya Blok M πŸ˜€ Pasaraya Blok M is a nice place if you’re looking for Indonesian traditional handicrafts. But besides that, on the basement, they have a food court with lots of Indonesian cullinary. πŸ˜€ My favorite is Mak Syukur’s Satay Padang. πŸ˜€ They’re the best! πŸ˜‰ And don’t forget the mango juice as well! :pDSCN8064_600x450

Then.. My father bring me to a cafe named Mokka Cafe that just open near my house (inside Bintaro ExChange). The place is nice.. πŸ˜€ And the drink is nice too. But a bit pricey for me.. :p But if you’re looking for a nice place to chat. this is a nice place. πŸ™‚

(The pics: Hot Cafe-Latte, Ice Cappuccino, Ice Cappuccino and Rissoles, Avogato, Aceh Coffee, and Steamed dish)DSCN8068_600x450Β DSCN8070_600x450Β DSCN8072_600x450Β 

DSCN8073_600x450Β DSCN8075_600x450Β DSCN8077_600x450

The next culinary target is Modern Market (Pasar Modern) near my house. The stands sells food until midnight. Perfect for me and my family who often go out looking for food during that time. πŸ˜€ And this is Nasi Uduk (rice cooked with spices and coconut milk) with Fried Chicken and Sweet Ice Tea. Cheap and tasty. πŸ˜‰

DSCN8078_600x450

This one is my family’s personal favorite: Soto Kudus at Soto Kudus Blok M. I add Boiled Quail Egg Satay to it. πŸ˜‰ They taste delish! πŸ˜€

DSCN8079_600x450

Besides Indonesian food, I also love American food.. In Japan, I barely found root beer, so I use this opportunity to drink one when my dad ask me to wait for my mom at A&W Restaurant. I ordered 1 mug of Root Beer and Chocolate Waffle Sundaes. Yum! ;9

DSCN8080_600x450Β DSCN8082_600x450

In Jakarta, almost everybody knows Bakmi GM restaurant. Sometimes even people from other cities come to Jakarta just for the sake of eating noodles at this place. And of course, I’m also a big fans of this noodle, so I ask my parents to eat there. πŸ˜€ This is Bakmi Bakso Yamin (yamin means instead of the normal noodle, they add sweet soy sauce to the noodle to add more flavor) and Sweet Ice Tea. πŸ˜€ They’re the best! :*

DSCN8087_600x450

Another culinary night at Modern Market, but this time, I order something different. Ayam Taliwang Bakar (grilled chicken with soy sauce and spices) with Rice. A total delish, but a bit spicy if you can’t handle spicy food. :p But worth to try! πŸ˜‰DSCN8090_600x450

This one is from one of the Sundanese Restaurant at Bintaro ExChange. I forgot the name since it’s the first time I eat there.. This one is.. Nasi Bakar Teri (roasted rice with salted fish), Grilled Chicken, Tempeh, and Ice Coconut drink. πŸ˜€ Taste not too bad, but sooooo pricey!

DSCN8099_450x600

If you’re someone who live in Japan for quite some time, somehow the konbini live style must have gotten into you. And too bad, I got it too. (=w=|||) I can’t live without convenience store.. And so does my brother.. So when we’re hungry, we just go to Seven Eleven or Mini Stop near our house. Seven Eleven in Indonesia is different than Seven Eleven in Japan. It’s more like the one in Singapore. They sell hot-dogs and Slurpee! I love Seven Eleven’s hot-dog and their Slurpee (this one is Mountain Dew flavor) πŸ˜€ While at Mini Stop, I tried their Salmon Onigiri.. And you know what? It doesn’t taste that good.. At least for me.. Maybe it doesn’t fit my tongue… (=_=|||) I guess I won’t buy it anymore..

DSCN8103_600x450Β DSCN8104_600x450

And every time I bring some food, my cat, Pepper, always come and ask for share.. No, Pepper.. This one is not for you.. :p

DSCN8106_450x600Β Β DSCN8107_450x600

And so… My journey to Jogjakarta from Jakarta takes a lot of time and stops.. We stop few times to eat and rest.. And here are the culinary pics!

This are from RM. Ani at Purwakarta, West Java. They sell the best pepes (one of Indonesian dish. To make it simple, just imagine fish or mushroom or some main ingredients, give some spices, and wrap it with banana leaf. Then steamed it. Voila! That’s pepes for simple :p)Β ! If you’re not into pepes, just like me, you should try their Pepes Teri! It’s a total beauty! (>///<) Arrrghh.. I can imagine it on my mouth!!! While eating pepes, don’t forget to drink Ice Coconut with Brown Sugar (remember, brown sugar, not th usual white one πŸ˜€ They gave a more flavor to the coconut taste πŸ˜‰ ). With a cheap price? Total win! πŸ˜€DSCN8109_450x600Β DSCN8111_600x450

This one is… I’m a bit embarrassed to say it but.. It’s a Japanese food.. (=///=)> Maybe you’ll think, why would I eat Japanese food in Indonesia when I live in Japan? Woops! You’re wrong! πŸ˜€ Hoka Hoka Bento maybe is a Japanese Food restaurant. But they make their dishes to fit Indonesian tongue. So instead of Japanese food, I’ll say that it’s more like.. Indonesian taste Japanese food. πŸ˜€ Hahaha.. But still, worth to try πŸ˜‰ This one is Spicy Chicken, Ice Green Tea and Chocolate Pudding. Their chocolate pudding is nice. Just like the one in KFC. πŸ˜‰

DSCN8113_600x450

Another Japanese food! This time is Pepper n Lunch! I eat this at Paris Van Java (a mall in Bandung). Although it’s a Japanese franchise, it doesn’t look like the one in Japan. In Japan, Pepper n Lunch is more look like the usual Gyuudon store. But in Indonesia, Pepper n Lunch is an expensive looking restaurant with classy style desserts. More like the one in Singapore. In fact, I don’t remember I see any dessert in Japanese Pepper n Lunch. They’re are more like meat shop. ( =3=)a ANyways.. Here’s Hamburger and Wagyuu Steak set and Chocolate Lava (I forgot the exact name of the dessert). πŸ˜€ The dessert is.. OK. (=w=)DSCN8114_600x450Β DSCN8115_450x600

Since it’s still Christmas season, they put a big Christmas Tree illumination on PVJ πŸ˜€ Of course, I took a picture with my mooom~~<3 \(=///=)/ Luv u mom!

DSCN8117_450x600Β DSCN8120_450x600

And so.. Just like I say.. In Indonesia, you can find a lot of food from around the world! \(OwO)/ This one is from a newly open Vietnamese food stand in Pondok Indah Mall’s Area-51 food court. I forgot the name of the food and the restaurant, since it’s using Vietnamese name, but it’s Grilled Beef with rice and Ice Passion Fruit if I’m not mistaken.. ( =3=)q It taste nice! (=w=)vDSCN8123_600x450

Another Japanese food.. This time, due to my father request, we dine in Takigawa Restaurant in Bintaro ExChange. My father love their soba so much, and he often said that whenever he misses Japanese soba, he ate here. And so.. We ate there.. This time I ordered Chicken Katsu Kare (why? Since in Japan I never find any kare that has chicken katsu on it.. Always tonkatsu-pork which I can’t eat.. |||Orz), Ice Ocha-Green Tea, and Matcha-Green Tea Ice Cream (the one in the right, the one in the left is Ogura-Red Bean Ice Cream. :D)

DSCN8124_600x450Β DSCN8127_600x450

And so.. We continue the journey to Jogjakarta.. We stopped at Pringsewu Restaurant at Indramayu and have a lunch there. Well Pringsewu Restaurant is one of the famous restaurant for those on the go. Why? They have a lot of branch everywhere! o(^w^)o

And so.. Our order is.. Shrimp Battered Fried, Ox Tail Soup, Mango Juice, and Grilled Guramih (I don’t know the English name of this fish). The taste is OK. πŸ˜‰

DSCN8128_600x450Β DSCN8130_600x450Β DSCN8133_600x450

We arrived in Jogjakarta! \(OwO)/ West Java – Jogjakarta – Central Java – East Java are famous for soto. Soto is a soup like dish. πŸ˜€ The main ingredients are different depends on the type. Sometimes they use beef, sometimes they use chicken (although to make it simple, usually beef soto are West Java’s specialty). In Jogjakarta, there’s one famous Soto Ayam (chicken) restaurant, named Soto Kadipiro. They have a unique and original taste. If you like Indonesian food, this one is a must try! πŸ˜‰ But don’t be confused since there’s a lot of Soto Kadipiro Restaurant (the family owner make a lot of Soto Kadipiro Restaurant with a slightly different taste), I recommend you try the original one: Soto Kadipiro (without no additional to the restaurant name ;)) And don’t forget to drink Jogjakarta’s traditional Sarsaparilla Lemonade. πŸ˜€ Makes you feel like being a smurf. :pDSCN8134_600x450

The next one is.. A bit American food.. Or is it? Well it’s a dessert. πŸ˜€ Ice Cappuccino and Waffle Platter. πŸ˜€ Actually me, my dad and my brother just want to try a new cafe near our place in Jogjakarta.. So yeah.. Here it is..

DSCN8135_600x450

Actually there’s still a lot of food pic from Jogjakarta, but it can go on forever.. So let’s just continue the journey.. Next from Jogjakarta is Semarang.. The city of.. Harbor?

DSCN8139_600x450

At this city we stopped at a restaurant (I forgot the name.. Sorry), it’s on the hill.. And one of my family favorite.. πŸ˜€ We ordered a lot of food so we can share.. πŸ˜€ So.. This is.. Long Bean with Belacan Sauce, Garlic Kailan, Fried Pigeon (yup.. We eat pigeon.. |||Orz), Batter Fried Squid, Grilled Squid, and Grilled Shrimp. All of them taste good! πŸ˜€DSCN8140_600x450Β DSCN8141_600x450DSCN8142_600x450Β DSCN8143_600x450Β Β DSCN8146_600x450Β DSCN8147_600x450Β 

Here’s my plate ended look like..Β 

DSCN8144_600x450

And the restaurant cat ask for his share.. :p Sorry kitty.. I’m hungry :p

DSCN8148_450x600Β DSCN8149_450x600

Back to Jakarta.. Back to Vietnamese food. This time is.. Still Ice Passion Fruit, but the food is different.. I forgot what’s the menu name, but it has Tomato Fried Rice, Sunny Side Egg, and Beef Saute. The portion is so damn big.. I can’t finish it.. |||Orz But it taste nice! πŸ˜€

DSCN8151_600x450

And so.. My journey of eating ended with a breakfast at the plane from Garuda Indonesia again.. πŸ˜€ Nice omelette and sausage. ;pDSCN8153_600x450

With this.. My holiday ends.. And I don’t wanna scale my weight for now.. |||Orz

Guess that’s all for now.. Hope you guys had a nice winter holiday as well. Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

