Resolution

What comes with a new year? A new year resolution! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hahaha..

Somehow, I made resolution into my theme for this comic. ๐Ÿ™‚ I made this comic for my almamater’s club comic compilation. ๐Ÿ™‚ A bit simple style and you can see how lazy I am in this comic. :p But well, what’s done is done..

And so.. Here it goes..

*note: since it’s in Indonesian, I’ll put the translation under every page :p

cover resolusiย ย 

 

HAL 01

 

Day goes by.. Years changes.. A day where everyone says “Happy New Year” and hoping for a better year.. Exchanging messages.. And New Year Cards.. But of course.. There’s one thing that always there..

 

“RESOLUTION”

HAL 02

What is RESOLUTION?

New Year Resolution is one or more commitment which someone made in order to reach for a goal, doing self project, or changing into a better habit. To make simple, resolution is made to welcome the new year and the new beginning. Usually made for a whole year long.

Usually made written on a paper so it can easily remembered. \(^w^)/ย 

HAL 03

..Everyone has a different resolution..

To be the pirate king

To find my Raison D’etre

Resolution? Of course 1024 x 768

Miaw Miaw!!!* *): To make my area bigger, Miaw!

To open a cafe with my own money

Finish all duty

To finish job on time

HAL 04

 

 

And just like everyone.. I also have my own resolution…

I want to be a better person this year…

HAL 05

 

To be a better person doesn’t mean we have to be a totally different person.. I always believe everything has a process.. Because there is no instant way…

HAL 06

 

…Start from simple things… Wake up earlier…

HAL 07

 

…Drink more water… Start walking.. Everywhere you go.. Add more smile.. But of course don’t laugh without no reason..

 

HAL 08

…Start spend some time to finis your job… Spend some time to say ‘I love you’ to your parents.. Of course it a bonus hug (^w^)..

I love mom~

And of course… Spend some time to enjoy life… Even only to listen to music while enjoying the breeze… Small things which we often forgot…

HAL 09

 

…If we do it… Slowly.. And with full heart… I believe… We will be a better person…

HAL 10

…That’s my resolution.. What’s yours..?

Well.. That’s how it is.. ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you enjoy the comic..

So.. What’s your resolution for this year? ๐Ÿ˜€ย Jya~ne! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

