Knives and Pens

Well.. Long time not writing anything here… πŸ˜€ So, let’s write something, shall we? πŸ˜€

This time, I want to share few illustrations I draw these days. Well, it’s basically a drawing of my Pen n Paper RPG character from an ongoing campaign I joined. The campaign name is Nuevo Mundo. Ryu’s the one making the basic of the campaign.

The story of the campaign is basically set on the year 1511, when it’s still in the Age of Sails. We play as journalist who ‘runs’ from the Old World and start a new life at the New World. πŸ˜€ Well, if you compare to the history, maybe you can say that New World is basically America. Maybe. :p

So, we live our lives as a front-line journalists. Fighting with the natives, solving cases, and such. Fun thing about this game is, since we play as a journalists, we have to submit article too, as if we’re a real journalists. πŸ˜€ And what’s different from the usual PnP RPG game, maybe this campaign is focused not on the battle or such, but on the connection for each individual. Well, to be honest, this is the first time I play PnP RPG and my character grew from a childish 15 years old girl into a 16 years old lady who falls in love few times, have a boyfriend, broke-up, and fall in love again. (=w=)a

So, my character name is Rosemary Livingstone. A low level noble, a warlord from Scottish area. She has a long red hair and loves to sing. At first, I made her based on Merida from Brave. A tomboyish childish girl, who hates to be called ‘Rose’ and keep on asking people to call her ‘Mary’, since she hates rose coz rose is only a flower and weak, not like rosemary, a strong herb. But suddenly, due to the story, she turned out into a grown up lady. And now, she’s fine with the name ‘Rose’ since rose although only a flower, it has a strong point too. πŸ˜€

The campaign still goes on, and I’m curious on how she will turned into. Since, I make her as a mirror of the other character. πŸ˜‰

And so, here are few drawings of Mary which I drew these days:

Cute Mary

Bloody Mary

Wild West Mary

Privateer Mary

The last one is my first attempt on using pen and ink. πŸ˜€ It kinda gave me a stressed feelings, but I’m glad it turned out nice. πŸ˜€

So, I guess that’s all for now. See you later, guys!

Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

Sincerely, Bena nDR

2 thoughts on “Knives and Pens

Leave a Reply

