The Climb

Hello~! Finally have the time to write something other than the monthly challenge πŸ˜‰

Today, me, Ryu and Ryu’s mother is having a small trip to Shimizu πŸ™‚ They said they want to see Kashi-no-Ichi Fish Market in Shimizu πŸ™‚ Well, I never go there. So I decided to go along πŸ˜‰ We decided to meet at Higashi-Shizuoka Station and from there we go to Shimizu together πŸ™‚

The fish market was big (OAO) It’s so tempting to see all the fresh fishes. Scallops. shells, clams, oyster, you name it. It makes me want to buy one and bring it home to cook. (>///<) Looks delicious. Specially the clams and oysters :9 There are also veggies to sell, and the price is cheap. (^o^)/

Since it’s already lunch time, we decided to take a lunch at one of the restaurant inside Kashi-no-Ichi. I decided to order Sakura-Ebi Kakiage Soba πŸ™‚ Hot soba with a deep fried sakura-ebi. Delicious :9 The meal was nice, and the shop keeper is also nice. Tgey even gave Ryu’s mother extra Sakura-Ebi friters. πŸ™‚

At first, the waitress ask Ryu if he’s an Indian. We all (semi) laugh and said that we’re Indonesian. The waitress replied by saying that he has a beautiful eye. And then, the waitress look at me and say, “But this sister over here is Japanese right?” Ok.. It is autumn to winter already. And when I say I’m Indonesian too, they just can’t believe it. Dunno why.

Well, Ryu said that the reason people mistaken me with Japanese is because during this season, my hair is total straight. So I look just like another Japanese. Well, I dunno if it’s right or wrong. :p

So the journey continues, we decided to go to S-Pulse Dream Plaza. At first we want to walk, but half way, we ended using taxy. πŸ˜„

Oh, yeah! During the trip, I took a few picture of Mt. Fuji, which is looking so beautiful now. And here are the few pictures πŸ˜€

20121116-031119.jpg

20121116-031129.jpg

20121116-031139.jpg
And so, when I go back home, I realize one thing. Exactly last year, I post a picture of Mt. Fuji on my Facebook account. When I tell that to Ryu, he just laugh and said, “So from now on, today is Mt. Fuji Day!” Haha.. πŸ˜„

(this one is from last year πŸ™‚ )

And so, our trip ends. Although in the end I have a little quarrel with Ryu, overall it’s a nice trip. πŸ˜‰

Ok then, I guess that’s all for now.

Jya~ne! πŸ˜€

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

