In The Closet

Yahhooo~!! Today I was so happy XD Why? I thrift a lot of clothes from a second hand shop sale near my house 😉

So what is thrift? Or thrifting for more precise?

Based on Wikipedia:

Thrifting refers to the act of shopping at a thrift store, flea market, garage sale, or a shop of a charitable organization, usually with the intent of finding interesting items at a cheap price.
A larger philosophy permeates the act of thrifting which celebrates the recycling of formerly-owned items, finding new use and new love for vintage material goods which had been thrown out, and the thrill of imagining what the former life of the item was like.

Well, at first I don’t know what thrift is. But then I saw my ex boyfriend’s wife’s Facebook page and read about thrifting. I was kinda interested. And even more interested after seeing Rachel’s tumblr XD It was so exciting 😉 And in my opinion, Japan is one of the perfect country to do thrift.

Second hand shop often sells second hand clothes which still in good shape. Well, barely used if I may say. :p So, for me, it’s a treasure chest! XD

So, today, there’s this sale at a second hand shop near my house, Furugiya P.E.P. They sell all selected items for only 100¥. I was so excited!!! XD

My target this time is to find semi-blazers. I always love semi-blazer + turtleneck + jeans fashion style. And autumn is the perfect season for that style. 😉

So, around 1 hour, I struggle to find cute semi-blazers. Since my body is not so small (well, to say it blutantly, I’m big n fat :p), so it’s hard to find the perfect one for me.

But finally, I ended up with 4 semi-blazers, 1 cardigan (Uniqlo! Yei! XD), and 2 long sleeves shirts n turtleneck (again, from Uniqlo! Yei! XD). All for 100¥ each! 😉 Not bad for a begginer thrifter I guess 😉

And so, here are my treasures:

20121030-022412.jpg

20121030-022422.jpg

20121030-022441.jpg

20121030-022449.jpg

20121030-022458.jpg

Not bad right? XD Well, I’m deffinitely will come again for next month’s sale. XD hahhaaaa XD

Ok then, I guess that’s all for this topic now. Jya~ne! ;*

sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

