State Of The Art

So.. Today, I have a chance to go to Kyoto πŸ™‚ This time, the reason was to attend Kyoto Seika University (the university which I’m aiming for ;3)’s Open Campus! XD

But!! To bad, Ryu can’t accompany me since he has to pick-up his parents at Narita airport, which is in Tokyo. So, this time, I’m a lone adventurer. :p

The night before I was busy printing for my portfolios until 4AM.. Took a nap for a while.. And at around 5AM, I woke up and prepare for my little adventure to Kyoto :3 Around 6, Ryu come to pick me and we go together untill Shizuoka station. There, we separate our ways. I go to Kyoto (I use the 6.45 Shinkansen Hikari train), he goes to Tokyo (Ryu use the 6.22 Shinkansen Hikari train). :’p

Actually, I was kinda sad separating like this. :<; The usual Anman (red bean paste filled steamed bun) which usually my favorite feels cold and not as delicious as usual. It’s strange how we can feel different about something just because of other person’s appearance.. :<

20121009-022659.jpg
So.. I arrive at 8.01 at Kyoto Station, and change to subway straight to Kokusai Kaikan subway station. From there, I use Kyoto Seika’s shuttle bus. It’s a nice small bus πŸ™‚ I love it!

20121009-022709.jpg
Arrive at Kyoto Seika, I join a tour to go around the university. I was so excited to see all the faculties. They even have small zoo at the back of the school!! XD Well, okay.. It’s not a zoo.. But they have monkeys, a lot of chicken breed, and deers.

Yep. A deer.

If it’s not a small zoo, I don’t know what else to call it. :p

So, the tour’s finished. Next is registration. And go to places we want. I decided to go to Manga division, although the other division are also interesting. But by seeing on the scedule, I don’t think it is possible to go to all of theworkshops held.. :< (but in the end I realize that I was wrong… |||OTL)

20121009-022613.jpg

20121009-022625.jpg

20121009-022645.jpg
And so.. I ended up spending my time at Manga division.. Trying to experience one of the lecture simulation.. And waiting. Yes. Waiting. D:

20121009-015722.jpg

This event was actually for those who wants to enter undergrad. So when I ask about graduate program, the information was kinda confused. And they gave me 1 name that can profide me with explanation about graduate program.

But as long as I stand waiting there, this person didn’t come. D:

Tired and hungry and confused and stuffed with dissapointment, I decided to go back to Kyoto Station to go home. But before I go back, I found out there is an art shop at the university. So I take a look and buy some stuffs that interest me :p

20121009-015651.jpg
Finished shopping, I collect the questioner given at the registration and get a cute Kyoto Seika pen.

20121009-015750.jpg
I go back to Kyoto station, grab bento, and buy some original Kyoto sweets. I’m in Kyoto, so why not buy some souvenir as well, right? πŸ˜‰

20121009-015731.jpg
So, I took the 15.09 Kodama Shinkansen, and eat my bento on train. Fell asleep many times and finally arrived in Shizuoka. And there, Ryu waits for me. :’)

20121009-015740.jpg

I’m soooooo happy, glad, and almost cry just by seeing his face. I finally realize. I’m home. He is my home. :’3

And so, after a tiring day, Ryu took me to Starbucks at Marui to take a sip of Dark Mocha Frappuccino (which is very yummy! :9) and sit while spending the time together, chatting. Thank you, Ryu. You really know how to make my day brighter :’p

20121009-015800.jpg
Small shopping at DAISO and MEETS , and so we end our day. πŸ™‚

20121009-015808.jpg

It was tiring but fun. And thanks to Ryu, today ends nice. :’) luv u! :*

Okay then.. I guess that’s all for now πŸ™‚ Goodnight! πŸ˜‰

Jya~ne! :*

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

