Autumn Leaves

Hellooooo 😀 Now I’m using WordPress apps for iPhone from my iPod Touch. So I guess I’ll have more time to write my blog now, since I can do it anytime anywhere ;p

First of all, just want to say..
HAPPY BATIK DAY, INDONESIA 😀

Hehehe.. In my country, today (2nd of October) is batik day 🙂 so everyone was recommended to use batik 🙂 I want to use batik, but since I find it hard to wash it, I choose other way to celebrate batik 😉

What? I draw. ;p Well, actually at first I want to draw something for my school’s cultural festival. So I draw a girl with kimono and maple leaves to give the autumn feeling. 😀 But since I’m kinda bored to draw normal Japanese pattern, I decided to draw Indonesian batik pattern :p

Here’s the drawing:

20121004-024655.jpg

The pattern I use is West Java’s 「Mega Mendung」which can be translated into 「Big Clouds」. I try to make it detail and I love how it turns out. I only gave small touch of Photoshop to the picture. I mainly use only pencil and ink. 😉

Well, I guess that’s all for now 🙂 Time to sleep.

Good night. Jya~ne! :*

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

