At The Library

Hello there πŸ™‚ Finally write sumthin again πŸ˜‰ This time I want to share my experience in here, in Shizuoka πŸ™‚

Ever since I was a small kid in elementary school, I was a big fan of a place named library. Yup, I’m a book-worm :p Until high school, library is always becoming my hang out place πŸ˜‰ When I moved to Japan, I was so excited to see how Japanese library looks like. Is it the same or better. Since I arrived in Japan, I never had the chance to go to the library. Untill today πŸ™‚

Today (17/9), is Japanese holiday. 2 days from now there’s this bi-weekly kanji test. Me and Ryu decided why don’t we try to study at the library for a change of routinity. And so, we go to a library at Miyuki-cho.

Miyuki-cho library is a small library, located at the 4th and 5th floor of Pegasart building near Shin Shizuoka Station. I often walk near that area, but this is the first time I knew there’s a library there.

Eventhough the library is small, it’s very neat. The smell of books in the air. The reading atmosphere. What can I ask more. This is heaven for me. :”)

When we try to find a place to study, we realized the table and seats are full. Apparently, unlike in Indonesia, studying in the library is common in Japan. So instead of studying like what we planned before, we decide just to have a sightseeing in the library.

It only took 7 minutes for me to found a lot of books that interets me. Can’t stand the temptation, I decided to make a member card. πŸ˜€

At first I was kinda confused and paranoid, thinking about the procedure will be hard. But I was wrong. The recepcionist was very helpful. I only need to show my ID card, write a form, and voila! I got my library card which I can use now. πŸ˜‰

And so, I decided to try to borrow 2 recipe books πŸ˜‰

20121001-051708.jpg

I can borrow up to 8 books and 2 audio CD for 2 weeks. Not bad πŸ™‚ I guess I’ll love this library. πŸ˜€ Tehehe :p

Well, I guess that’s all for now πŸ™‚ Jya~ne! πŸ˜‰

Sincerely, Bena nDR :*

Leave a Reply

