Shizuoka Matsuri

Wuiihiiii 😀 Finally I have the time to write again in this blog 🙂

The last time I write was on 1st of April, few days before Shizuoka Matsuri 😀 And now, the matsuri has been left a few days ago. Yet I haven’t wrote anything about it.. So, here’s a few sneak peak of Shizuoka Matsuri 2012, especially the Gaikokujin Kabuki 😀

So, the matsuri itself started on 6th of April, around 5PM. 😀 But since me and Ryu only wants to stroll around and see the location of the stage where we’ll be performing, we decided just to look around 😀 One stick of chocolate banana and we’re off to buy few things for the preparation. 😀

On 7th of April, we decided to take a look one more time, since few students of our school were having a parade using traditional clothes. 😀 We’re hoping to take few pictures. But instead, we didn’t found them and decided just looking around and taking pictures. 😛 Well.. We don’t have that much time since we have odori practice on 11.30AM and kabuki practice on 2.30PM.. (=__=|||) So around 12 o’clock, we decided to go back to the school for odori practice (yep.. We’re late..(v//_//v )). But, thankfully, on the way back, we found a group of mini parade. Although it’s not what we’re looking for. 😀 But at least I can take few pictures of them. (^_^) Fufufu… Today’s practice gave me heart throbbing. >_<||| Since today we practice on the rooftop of our school, where the wind blew hard. =__=||| Weeeewww… And few umbrella that supposed to be used tomorrow was broken due to the strong wind.. =_=||| So today’s practice end with few broken umbrella and a little bit of cold. (v__v|||) Ah! I almost forgot. We received strawberry daifuku from one of our teacher, Kondo-sensei. It taste nice. My first ichigo-daifuku~! Fufufu.. \(>//w//<)/

8th of April, The Day! 😀 We practice around 9.30 AM. 🙂 Our last practice. My heart beats soooo fast. >__<||| But thank God the practice turns out OK. (>_<) After few preparation, we decided to go to the location on Sunpu Park. I go with Abe-sensei’s car, since I don’t use bicycle. (_ _|||) And to make things short, once we got there, we do all the preparations, make ups (for this time it’s the first team and the polices. The 2nd team only watch :p) and stuffs (including lunch). I was so excited to see the 1st team performance from the visitor’s seat 😀

And you know what? It turns out quite well. 😀 It was a nice performance! Everyone did a great job with their parts. Even the polices. 😀 I was so amazed. \(>///<)/ And panicked on the same time. Can I do as good as them? (O__O|||)

Meanwhile, while I was thinking about the 1st team performance and can I do as good as them, it’s already 3PM and it’s time for the 2nd team to prepare the make up. \(>___<|||\) Gyaaaaaaaaaa~~~!!!

And so… Make ups.. All my friends say I look like a Japanese doll.. Even one of my girl friend say “I wanna marry you~!” to me.. Urrr…=__=||| Kimono.. Cool green kimono.. \(>///<)/~me like~! And all the preparation.. Is done.. Time to go on stage.. (U__U|||) GOOOOOOOODDDDDD~~~~!!!! \(|||>___<)/

And what do you know..? When I’m on stage, I can’t feel a thing and just do things naturally like every week’s practice. Maybe with a little bit more tense on the arrogant part (Ryu said a few people on the front seat looks kinda shock with my arrogance style). :p But there’s one thing that disturbs me.. MY MIC WAS BROKENNNN~~!!! \(TTATT)/

MIC, WHY YOU NO WORK RIGHT??? |||OTL

Seriously, I wanna cry after I go to the backstage. =__=||| I really wanna hang the Mic-guy. Grrrr… (=___=####)

Anyways~ The performance turn out OK 😀 Abe-sensei also said I did good. \(>//w//<)/ Yei~! That’s the best I can get, I guess. :p

So, after all the photo session and removing make ups and  take off the costume, me and Ryu run to the odori‘s location. 😀 Now, it’s odori time~! \(>//w//<)/ It was fun 😀 We dance around 1,5 hours. 😀 And when the dance stop, all I can say is: “What? Done already? I still want mooorreee~~!!!”.

But a few minutes later, I realized that actually my body was already exhausted. (^__^) I can’t even move my legs normally. Hahahaha.. But it was worth it. \(^o^)/

And so.. That ends my Shizuoka Matsuri’s experience. 🙂 It was nice, fun, thrilling, and unforgettable. (^w^) Tehehehe..

And so, to make things short, here are the pictures taken from Shizuoka Matsuri 😀 (I took few of them myself, while the others I got from my teacher, Idohata-sensei, and Don-san’s Facebook page. :D)

Sooo… I guess that’s all for now. 🙂 I hope you enjoy this post the way I enjoy the event. (^_^)/

Jya~ne! :*

Sincerely,

Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

