A Marshmallow World

Wuhooo… 😀 14th of March has passed. And what day is that in Japan? It’s White Day!!! Yeehaaawww~!!! XD

What is White Day? 😀 Based on Wikipedia:

White Day (ホワイトデー Howaito Dē) is a day that is marked in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and China on March 14, one month after Valentine’s Day

In Japan, Valentine’s Day is typically observed by girls and women presenting chocolate gifts (either store-bought or handmade), usually to boys or men, as an expression of love, courtesy, or social obligation. Handmade chocolate is usually preferred by the recipient because of the perception of sincerity, effort, and emotion put into a home-made confection. On White Day, the reverse happens: men who received a honmei-choco (本命チョコ, “chocolate of love”) or giri-choco (義理チョコ, “courtesy chocolate”) on Valentine’s Day are expected to return the favor by giving gifts. Traditionally, popular White Day gifts are cookiesjewelrywhite chocolate, white lingerie and marshmallows. Sometimes the term sanbai gaeshi (三倍返し, literally, “triple the return”) is used to describe the generally recited rule that the return gift should be two to three times the cost of the Valentine’s gift.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_Day

Why am I so happy? \(Owo)/ I’m waiting for my boyfriend’s return for last Valentine Day/s chocolate. (^_^)/ Hahaha.. Joking..:p

I didn’t expect anything from my boyfriend. It’s just, I was so excited with the term “White Day” since it’s my first time experience and in Japan, at stores, everywhere I see, there’s a banner with “White Day” written on it. 😀 So, yeah. Kinda fun for me. (^_^)

But apparently, Ryu did gave me something. Which gave me a state of shock. (O_O|||) He gave me this cherry blossom perfume from The Body Shop which I always want it. \(>///<)/ Huwaaaa~~~!!! Ureshiiii~~~!!! (/>//w//<)/ He’s always so nice to me.. (=//w//=)> Fufufu..

20120316-233457.jpg

And not only the perfume but also the body spray. ;p

20120316-233402.jpg

And to make everything even better, there’s an additional gift from The Body Shop: color pencil and point card. (^w^)v Fufufufu.. Me love it~!

And not only that, last Valentine Day, I gave chocolate to few friends of mine also. And not forget to my teachers as well. (^_^) I also received return from them. \(>//w//<)/  Waaayyy~~~!!

20120316-233415.jpg

I got this Kit Kat chocolate from Gama. (^^)v A friend from the same country. Thank you, Gam~! (^o^)/

20120316-233344.jpg

I got this cute Hello Kitty key-chain n wallet plushy from Yu Shunyao, a friend from the same class in school. A cute girl from China. 😉 Thank you, U-san~! ;*

20120316-233431.jpg

And to make everything even more perfect, I received this from my teacher, Uchida Shihori-sensei. \(^///^)/

20120316-233445.jpg

It turns out it was chocolate cookies. It’s so delicious!!! \(>///<)/ I even decided not to eat it until my parents come to Japan. So I can share it with my mom. (p>//w//<)p Ufufufu..

So, that’s how my White Day ended up. (^//w//^)/ I was so happy with it. How’s your White Day? I hope it ended well too. (^^)

Well, I guess that’s all for now. 😉 Jya~ne! :*

Sincerely, Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

