Family Time

Huwaaa~~!!! Long time no write! XD Finally, I have time to write about my winter holiday vacation with my family. ^w^ Ehehehe..

Since 23rd of December to 10th of January, my school is having a winter holiday ๐Ÿ˜€ So, my family decides to come and visit me here in Japan and take a short vacation together. ^^ Although they stay here for only 10 days, and not for all the holiday.

And so, on 23rd of December, they arrived in Narita Airport, Japan. ๐Ÿ˜€ Picked up by my uncle who lives in Tsukuba, and taken to Shizuoka by car. While on the way to Shizuoka, they say they’ve stopped at Ebina rest area (which s one of the famous rest area in Japan nowadays), see Tokyo Disney Land’s Magic Kingdom (although only from far away), see Rainbow Bridge and drive through it, and see Tokyo Tower (which I haven’t see.. =__=|||). Around 3 o’clock, I finally meet my family at our weekly mansion. \(>w<)/

The weekly mansion was nice and neat. ๐Ÿ˜€ My aunt reserved it for us. ^w^ It’s a 3 person room ๐Ÿ™‚ The name was Novia Blanca ๐Ÿ˜€

ย ย ย 

On this day, we also spend our time strolling on Aoba Park. My brother always want to see illumination in Japan, and in Shizuoka city, the illumination is in Aoba Park. ๐Ÿ˜€ It was beautiful and nice ^_^

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย 

The third day, 25th of December. It’s Christmaaaasss~!!! โ˜†*:.๏ฝก. o(โ‰งโ–ฝโ‰ฆ)o .๏ฝก.:*โ˜† Today we spend our day at Sunpu Park. My dad took us to the Sunpu Museum, which although I’ve been in here for few months, I never go inside that museum… >_ This was my parent’s idea so I don’t lose my passion to move to Kyoto.๏ผˆ^ไบบ^๏ผ‰On the way to Kyoto, I saw snow everywhere and hoping to see snow in Kyoto. But too bad, there wasn’t any snow. Only snow flakes. TTwTT But still, Kyoto was nice (^w^)/

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย 

Since today’s destination was the 2 university I’m aiming, so we go to Doshisha University and Kyoto Seika University. Those two schools looks nice! Can’t hardly wait! XD

ย ย 

ย ย 

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย 

The way back home was kinda funny. I force my family to took Hikari shinkansen, which usually stops at Shizuoka. But to bad, the one I choose doesn’t stop there. TTwTT So we have to stop at Nagoya and change train to another Shinkansen that stops at Shizuoka. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I feel guilty to my family…

The fifth day, 27th of December. ๐Ÿ˜€ Today’s plan is to explore Shizuoka more. And today’s destination was Nihondaira. ๐Ÿ˜€ I want to take my family to the Kunozan Toshogu Shrine, the shrine that was made for Tokugawa Ieyasu.

To go to Nihondaira, we took the bus (no. 42 if I’m not wrong..) from Shin Shizuoka Terminal. It costs around 600ยฅ from Shin Shizuoka Terminal to Nihondaira. From Nihondaira, we took Nihondaira Ropeway to go to Kunozan Toshogu Shrine. It costs around 1000ยฅ for round trip. And for the shrine entrance fee, we must pay 400ยฅ. But I think it’s worth it. ๐Ÿ˜€

After going back from the shrine, we decide to stop at Shizuoka Station and find a place to eat. Whe choose to eat at Saizeriya. Saizeriya is on of Japan’s Family Restaurant franchise. The taste is good and the price is average. ๐Ÿ˜€ Hehehehe… ^^

And so the sixth day, 28th of December. Today our destination is Hakone. ๐Ÿ˜€ We use normal train now ๐Ÿ˜€ We’re planning to meet dad’s sister and her family there and spend some time together. ๐Ÿ˜€ We end up having a time on a boat, taking a ropeway, and a zig zag tain. Fun! But tired. ^_^;

The seventh day, 29th of December. We spend this day by shopping for futton (for my dorm) at Jumbo Encho (and accidentally met my teacher, Satou Sensei, when we walk in front of the school on the way to Jumbo Encho), and buying for gifts at the station and Cenova. (^_^)

The eighth day, 30th of December. Today we’re checking out from the weekly mansion and go to Tokyo. We stay at Shinjuku Park Hotel in Tokyo. After placing our luggage on the front office, we decide to take a lunch at Akihabara’s Pepper ‘n Lunch. After that, me n big bro sepparates from mom n dad n looking around by ourselves. After a few hours, we decide to go back to the hotel. Quite tired today…

The ninth day, 31st of December. Today we’re planning to go to Harajuku to se Takeshita-Dori, lunch at Akihabara and then go to dad’s sister’s house at Taukuba. (^_^) We have a quite nice time there. After few hours, we decide to go home and spend the new year together while watching TV. (^_^)/

The tenth day, the last day, 1st of January. Today, my family goes back to Indonesia. I was sad since I still wanna be with them. But life must go on, right? ;w; And so, after having breakfast together, we separate our ways. I stay in Tokyo to met few friends of mine, and my family go to Narita Airport.

Thank you mom, dad, bib bro, for the holiday. It was nice.. ใ€‚ใƒปใ‚œใƒป(ใƒŽะ”`)ใƒปใ‚œใƒปใ€‚I can’t wait untill the next time we be together again. Love you all…

And so, that wraps up my holiday adventure with my family.. p(^_^)q Can’t wait for the Golden Week! They’ll come and visit me again o(^โ–ฝ^)o Teeheehee..

Okay then.. That’s all for now ๐Ÿ˜€ Good night~!

Jya~ne! \(^o^)/

Sincerely, Bena nDR

PS: For the picture, since there are a lot, this time I decided to upload it on my Flickr album ๐Ÿ˜€ Here‘s the set if you’re interested ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

