Peppermint Winter :D

Huahoooo ๐Ÿ˜€ Long time not writing anything in this blog ๐Ÿ˜€

Today was my last day studying in Kokusai Kotoba Gakuin for this year ๐Ÿ˜€ Starting tomorrow, the school is having a winter holiday ๐Ÿ˜€ It started from 23rd of December (tomorrow) until 10th of January 2012. ๐Ÿ˜€ Quite a long holiday, eh? ๐Ÿ˜€

This is where I study daily. I got the morning class on O Class. ^^ Should be the lowest class but I don’t care. :p Since I can learn step by step from the basic again. ^^

Not like the usual everyday class, today’s class is more fun and playful. (^w^) Since two days ago and yesterday, we’re having a final test. And the material for this period of study has also finished (except for the kanji). So today’s class was more like a cultural explanation for us foreigners. ๐Ÿ˜€ Today’s class was writing nengajou (ๅนด่ณ€็Šถ). Nengajou was one of Japanese new year tradition. ๐Ÿ˜€ It means we’re sending New Year’s Card to other people. ๐Ÿ˜€ It was fun ^^ I can draw anything I want on my nengajou card ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m planning on writing more nengajou at home since now I have a friends in Japan. :p Hehehe…

After making our nengajou, Uchida sensei come with an idea of playing karuta (ใ‹ใ‚‹ใŸ). The rule of the game was one person must read the hint while the others find which card that was red from the card spread on the floor (but in our case, it’s on the table :p). It was fun \(^o^)/ In the end it turns out to be a girls vs boys game. XD We laugh out loud while playing. XD It’s a nice way to spend the year end together with classmates. Way to go, Uchida sensei! ๐Ÿ˜€

Since it’s still class time, after playing ย ใ‹ใ‚‹ใŸ, we continue our kanji study. I really hope we can catch up to 200 kanji next year before the next kanji test. >_< Amen..

Besides that, Uchida sensei also teach us about greetings on the end of year. People usually say “Sayonara. Yoi otoshi yo” which means “Good bye. It’s been a good year”. That’s a nice word. I never heard that before. ^^

After the class ends, I have a crazy idea to memorize the year end moment by taking a class picture. And thank God, all my friends were very helpful. \(^w^)/ So we took a picture together, also with Satou sensei ^w^ (which when I ask for a picture together with the other, his face changes and says “are you planing on going back to your country soon?” ^__^;; Worried, huh.. ^^a) And thank God again, when I was hoping Satou sensei to took our picture, Miyamura sensei come and offered help to take the picture, so Satou sensei can also join on the picture. (^w^)v Yeiii~!

And so here it is ๐Ÿ˜€ O Class in action ๐Ÿ˜€

(from left to right: Tai Tai So-san, Chotu-san, Zotai-san (front), Ramchandra-san (back), Satou sensei, Sunisa-san, U-san, Sulochana-san. Uchida sensei, and me (^w^)v)

It’s been 3 months I study in O class. At first I was sad, coz I can’t be in the same class with Ryu. But I was wrong. Being in the lowest class and the only Indonesia person in class gives a lot of benefit for me. Everyday was fun and interesting. I learn new stuffs. I met new friends and new people: the cool-ikemen-but sometimes weird Satou sensei, the pretty and global minded Uchida sensei, the cute and friendly U-san, the friendly, mature, and sincere Sunisa-san, the smart Sulochana-san, the clever Chotu-san, the smart, bad-ass, naughty, sometimes weird but always interesting and fun Tai Tai So-san, the cool and smart Zotai-san, the cheerful and smart Lam-san, and the calm Suressyu-san. I got new experiences. I learn to speak Japanese everyday, since all my friend wasn’t from Indonesia, so I must speak in Japanese to communicate. Etc, etc.

These 3 months was a treasure. Day by day. And I can’t wait for another adventure next year. ๐Ÿ˜€ย Thank you for these 3 months. It was a pleasure to meet all of you. ^w^ Until we meet again next year, guys. ๐Ÿ˜€

Sayonara! Yoi otoshi yo!

Jya~ne! \(^w^)/

 

Sincerely,ย Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

