I Travel

Hallllooo~~!! 😀 Fufufu.. Today I borrow my bother’s PC to write a post. :p Well, maybe it’s more like I hijacked his PC while he’s sleeping. :p Tee-hee!

Ehehehe.. Today, I found something new (at least for me) and interesting. I found a new social network for people who loves traveling. 😉 I found it when I take  a peek at AirAsia.com. I was planning on finding a cheap fare for holiday. 😛 I’m craving for holiday. \(>_<)/ URGGHHH!!! I wanna go to Bali! I wanna go to Singapore! I wanna go to Jogjakarta! Huuuu~ng! \(>o<)/

Anywaaayyys.. When  look around, accidentally, I found a link to a contest. A blog writing contest. The contest was to write a post about Entertainment, Food & Drink, Lifestyle or Travel. To be honest, it was tempting for me. SO, I decided to take a look at the website.

The contest was interesting. But the price was not. The price was only vouchers for spa, eating, etc. at Malaysia. Without the ticket. (=_=)a So it would be useless for me, since I don’t live in Malaysia. But, when I look around the website, I was interested. 🙂

The website name was Koolred. It was a social network. At first, I was curious, what’s the difference with Facebook and Twitter? But, when I read the “FAQ” section, suddenly this social network is tempting. 😀 Here’s  the FAQ:

What is Koolred?

Koolred is an Asian travel and lifestyle social network site that gives people from around Asia and beyond the power to connect with each other through its many features.

Do I need to pay to join?

Sign upis free. Always.

Why join Koolred when I’m already on Facebook/Twitter?

We’re different. We are a travel and lifestyle social network site focusing on Asia and of course, the rest of the world too. Koolred is developed by Asians for people who not only live in Asia, but just about anyone who enjoys exploring Asia, meeting its multi-racial people and discovering its various unique cultures. Koolred is more than just about connecting and meeting people, it is also about discovery and sharing knowledge on travel. Koolred makes it easier to find local information about a destination through the locals who are living there. You could track down a particular food stall at a certain night market somewhere with the help of a local – all through Koolred before you head down to the destination yourself. Cool, eh?

Can I connect my Koolred profile with Facebook and Twitter?

Yes! You can manage which Koolred activity you wish to display on those sites and disable it whenever you want.

Can I browse Koolred on my mobile device?

Definitely. Log on to m.koolred.com with your mobile browser.

 

So, interested to join? 😉 I do. Hehehe.. After I read the FAQ, I decided to join this social network. Hehehe.. Can’t wait to start posting some stories and pictures. XD Hehehehehe..

Owkaaayy.. I guess that’s all for now 😀 Jya~ne! :*

 

Sincerely,

Bena nDR

 

Leave a Reply

