Blue Study

Owkaaay ๐Ÿ˜€ Another event ๐Ÿ˜€ Tee-hee-hee ๐Ÿ˜€

Last 15th of May, me and Ryu attended a seminar about studying in Japan hosted by University of Tokyo. ๐Ÿ˜€ It was held at Aula Timur, Institut Teknologi Bandung. Our campus.

At first I thought it was a normal seminar, promoting to study in Japan. But, actually it was a seminar to promote study in Japan held in English language. So people who donโ€™t understand Japanese could also study in Japan. The universities were called the Global 30 project. There are 13 universities that join this program: Tohoku University, University of Tsukuba, The University of Tokyo, Nagoya University, Kyoto University, Osaka University, Kyushu University, Keio University, Sophia University, Meiji Universities, Waseda University, Doshisha University, and Ritsumeikan University, with special 5 university guests: Chiba University, Kanazawa University, Shizuoka University, Toyohashi University, and Hiroshima University.

If you want to know more about this program, you can visit the web here -> http://www.uni.international.mext.go.jp/

At first me and Ryu was expecting for universities that uses Japanese language on their program and kinda disappointed with this seminar. But when we came to the event, we got something. At least for me.

When I came to the seminar, I was confused. Itโ€™s hard to find place to study โ€˜Humanities-Social Studiesโ€™ or โ€˜Design n Artโ€™. But when I came to Doshisha Universityโ€™s stand, suddenly I feel relieved. I found a place that really interests me. At the end of the event, me and Ryu decided to take a PhD program at Doshisha University. For me, Iโ€™m planning on taking Global Studies for my PhD program. I hope I can! Xโ€™3

Well.. During the show, I got few nice experience. First, me and Ryu got a nice conversation with the dean of Liberal Arts from Doshisha University (if I’m not wrong :p), Mr. Gregory Poole. He reallyย enlightenedย me to take a PhD at Doshisha on the Global Studies. ย Next we met a friend of ours from our last Nihon-Go class at BLCI. ๐Ÿ™‚ And the third one, when I asked abut social studies course at University of Tsukuba. I asked about it to one of the old guy that I see not to busy at the time. The other’s are busy. When I ask about it, he shows me the course book and saying that it’s only in Japanese language. No English course. Both me and him can’t speak to good. He can’t speak English well, and my NIhon-Go is still basic. So we go on talking using tarzan words. ^^;; But in the end, we both understand what we mean. Pfew! ๐Ÿ˜€ After I finish asking and want to go back, he suddenly called me and gave me a pen. A pen with University of Tsukuba sign on it. Huwooo!!! \(>//w//<)/ I’m so happyyyy~~~!! Tee~hee! XDDD

Overall, it was a nice event. :p I also took the picture of the stands there. Here it is:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I guess thatโ€™s all for now ๐Ÿ˜€
Jya~ne!

Sincerely,
Bena nDR

Leave a Reply

