Yubiwa (Ring)

Ehehehe.. Tonight I can’t stop smiling.. Yesterday was me n Ryu’s 17 months anniversary (woah.. It’s quite a long time.. I didn’t realize :p).. And today, suddenly he bought me a ring.. (O//w//o)>

Well.. Everything started when we decided to have a long walk today..

My mom asked me to go to Cibadak (a place in my town where people make bags and stuffs. U can find cheap stuffs there ;3), to take our bag order. So after Ryu finishes his thesis session (he usually work on his thesis with his partner daily at 9 AM to 1 PM), we go there using public transport. πŸ™‚ But unluckily, our bag order hasn’t finish yet. So we move on to our next target destination.

Our next destination was a xx where we order receipt book for my mom’s accessories business. Thank God, this one was finish. πŸ˜€ Then we go to our next stop: Gramedia. πŸ˜€

Gramedia was a local bookstore chain in my country. One of the biggest. Since me and Ryu love books, we often go there. Today we only buy 2 books: a Japanese comic book (manga) tittled Ghost Hunt (it’s a nice one if u like drama-thriller kind of comic! U should read it! :D) and a Chinese culture book. Ryu loves Chinese books. He has a lot of Chinese books collection πŸ˜€ After buying ice cream cone at the lower ground of Gramedia, we move on to the next place: Bandung Indah Plaza! πŸ˜€

Bandung Indah Plaza is one of the oldest mall in this city. People, especially students, loves to go there. We go there to buy incense. Ryu wants to find burn incense to be used in his room. ^w^ luckily, we find it. πŸ˜€ and then.. It happens :”3

At first we were looking at this small stand of accessories selling titanium necklaces. I was mesmerized by a dragon necklace there (and I’ll buy that for sure when I got money! X”3). And suddenly when I decided to leave the stand, Ryu shows me that the stand also selling titanium rings for couples. First, he doesn’t seem too interested. Only looking. But suddenly, when he saw this ring, he fall in love at the first sight with it.

The ring was simple. It has the silvery color of titanium with a blue metal color frame. And on the silvery part, there’s this Japanese wave pattern like used on Kimono. And we love Japan. So we (actually it’s Ryu, since I was broke so I can’t buy anything) decided to buy it. And the stand keeper said to us, why don’t we engrave our names on the ring since it doesn’t change the price. So, we decided to engrave our name there. “Ryu” on my ring and “Nana” on Ryu’s ring.

I was so happy. Why? Coz this is my first engraved ring. I never had something like this before. I was so embarrassed, but at the same time, I was so happy. (>//w////w//<)/ Tee-hee-hee~!

So I guess that’s all for now. Gotta go to sleep πŸ˜‰ hope today was a happy day to for all of you πŸ™‚ jya~ne! ;3

Sincerely,
Bena NDR β™₯

 

My new ring from Ryu :D it has the pattern of Japanese wave (usually found on Kimono)with blue color

My new ring from Ryu πŸ˜€ it has the pattern of Japanese wave (usually found on Kimono)with blue color

2 thoughts on “Yubiwa (Ring)

Leave a Reply

