Bella Luna

Honyaaaa~! Owkaaay this time I’ll post about few old stuffs πŸ˜€

First of all, about this stadium general that I attended at my campus at March 1st. The topic was “The Fourth Paradigm: Data Intensive Scientific Discovery” with Mr. Tony Hey from Microsoft as the key note speaker. It was an awesome experience! πŸ˜€

He explain about Microsoft’s systems and it’s very interesting. Too bad I wasn’t an electrical engineer. If I understand all those stuffs, I’ll definitely apply at Microsoft. XD And Mr. Tony Hey is a very nice guy. When I ask him about simple stuffs that I don’t understand, he answer it politely without ‘the usual mocking face that usually I got for silly questions I ask’. And I was totally impressed. Too bad the time was short, so I only can ask him 1 thing. :X( *pissed*

But in the end of the training, me and my BF have a chat with the trainer and we ask for his e-mail for further training ;p

And the last one, the third one! It’s about the supermoon event! πŸ˜€ What’s a supermoon? Wiki sez:

A perigee-syzygy of the Earth-Moon-Sun system or “supermoon” is a full or new moon that coincides with a close approach by the Moon to the Earth. The Moon’s distance varies each month between approximately 357,000Β kilometers (222,000 mi) and 406,000 km (252,000 mi) due to its elliptical orbit around the Earth (distances given are center-to-center).

To make it simple, they say the moon will look bigger and it only happens every 20 years :p The event happened between 19 March night to 20 March morning. They say, the best view of perigee moon is at 2.10 AM at 20 March. But since I feel sleepy, I decided to take a look at the moon near midnight :p Thank God, the sky was clear (since it was raining hard in the afternoon).

At first I was so excited to see this perigee moon. But when I look to the sky, I kinda disappointed. I don’t see any difference with the daily moon. (β€ΎΞ΅β€Ύ”) Well.. Okay, it looks brighter that usual.. But that’s it 😦 And unluckily, I didn’t bring my camera (I was in Jakarta when this happens). So I can only took picture of this moon using my BB’s camera (just for the sake of documentation ;p). Well.. It’s not that bad :p tee-hee πŸ˜€

Well.. So.. I guess that’s all for now.. To much babbling is not good for health ;p need to go to sleep now πŸ˜€

Jya~ne! :3

Sincerely,
Bena NDR ;3

 

 

so called supermoon caught trough my BB cam, 20 March'11 at 00.15 AM :D

so called supermoon caught trough my BB cam, 20 March’11 at 00.15 AM πŸ˜€

 

a seminar about “The Fourth Paradigm: Data Intensive Scientific Discovery” by Tony Hey fr Microsoft

 

the baligho for the training :D (the nice one :p not the dissapointing one)

the baligho for the training πŸ˜€ (the nice one :p not the dissappointing one)

Leave a Reply

