Go Shopping

Yesterday was totally an adventure! XD I’m having a very fun day! XD It was hectic, but totally fun πŸ˜‰

Yesterday (Sunday) me, my mom, and my cousin Wenni, decided to go to Tanah Abang. Tanah Abang (if u translate it literally, it’s Brother’s Land) is one of the biggest shopping market in my country πŸ˜€ U can find a lot of cheap stuffs there. πŸ™‚

What differs Tanah Abang with Mangga Dua (another biggest shopping market in my country. Usually one of the must see if u find cheap stuffs) is that Tanah Abang’s stuffs mostly came from Middle East areas, such as India, Arabia, etc. While Mangga Dua’s stuffs mostly came from East Asia, such as Korea, Taiwan, Japan, etc. See the difference? πŸ™‚

Since what we want to find mainly was Middle East stuffs, so we go to Tanah Abang πŸ™‚

The minus point of this place is that the road near this place is so crowded. It’s kinda hard to reach it with personal car. So, my cousin suggested us to use train. πŸ˜€

And I’m totally excited with this idea. Why? I never used train inside Jakarta :p (well.. I have. But it’s been like.. 9 years ago?) hehe.. And there’s a new train station near my house that I never saw. X3 I’m totally excited \(>//w//<)/

So, we go to the station around 9AM. We’re chasing the morning train. πŸ™‚ My mom said that if we arrive at Tanah Abang morning, we’ll have plenty of time to look around before it became hectic and chaotic. Good point πŸ˜€

And so, our adventure begun! πŸ˜€ When I’m on the train, I was so excited! It was totally cool! It reminds me of the MRT in S’pore! XD And the coolest thing about this train (the name’s Sudirman Express) is, it has a woman only compartment! \(^n^)/ And it’s cleen. πŸ˜€ With the price 8000IDR, Air Conditioner, clean environment, and speed, it was worth it! Totally πŸ˜€

Well.. To make it short, we finally arrived at Tanah Abang, go shopping frenzy (buy a lot of clothes, shoes, and pashminas) and have a lunch. Around 1 PM, we decided to go home. My dad pick us with our car. πŸ™‚

But suddenly, my head gave me a crazy idea that then approved by my mom: Why don’t we continue go to Mangga Dua?

Since my mom need to buy few stuff to make accessories, she approved the idea. :p

So, we go to Mangga Dua. Continuing the shoopping frenzy, buy a lot of glass beads and Cheko crystals. Then around 3 PM, we decided to move to another place to eat lunch, since my dad haven’t ate lunch.

My dad took us to one of our favorite restaurant at Alam Sutera. The name is EASTERN Kopitiam. It’s a restaurant that serves Chinese street food. Very nice and delicious. :9 (next time, I’ll put the picture here :p)

Finished eating, we decided to go home and continue working on accessories πŸ˜‰

Well.. I guess that’s all πŸ˜€ Jya~ne! ❀

Sincerely,
Bena NDR πŸ™‚

my first Sudirman Express ticket :D

my first Sudirman Express ticket πŸ˜€

This is the scene inside the Sudirman Express :D Quite neat ;3

This is the scene inside the Sudirman Express πŸ˜€ Quite neat ;3

It's a girl's only trem :D (sorry I can't rotate the pic Xp)

It’s a girl’s only trem πŸ˜€ (sorry I can’t rotate the pic Xp)

Cheap clothes! yeah!! XD Shirts and pashminas XD Tee-hee!

Cheap clothes! yeah!! XD Shirts and pashminas XD Tee-hee!

Cute wedges shoes with a very reasonable price ;3 Love it!

Cute wedges shoes with a very reasonable price ;3 Love it!

I bought this just for my mom's friend's son marriage :p (remember the kebaya I said yesterday? :p)

I bought this just for my mom’s friend’s son marriage :p (remember the kebaya I said yesterday? :p)

Hair accessories @Mangga Dua & Mukena @ Tanah Abang :p doesn't like the feathers though :p

Hair accessories @Mangga Dua & Mukena @ Tanah Abang :p doesn’t like the feathers though :p

Leave a Reply

