Say A Little Prayer

Today.. It’s my grandma 40th day funeral praying ceremony ‘celebration’. πŸ™‚ In my religion (and culture tradition), there’s this tradition to host a ‘celebration’ of praying ceremony to send prayers to the dead one at their 1st to 7th day, their 40th day, their 100th day, and their 1000th day after the funeral. πŸ™‚ And for the people who came, usually the family of the dead one gave something as an appreciation, usually it’s a Yasin praying book.

This time, my family prepare a lot of things for the people who come. πŸ™‚

We prepared bags (designed by me :3 tee-hee! ;3), tasbih (kind of rosario for praying in my religion) which was made by me, my mom, my cousins, and my aunt, “thank you” greeting cards (also designed by me ;D argh.. I’m so damn narcissistic! XD), and of course, the most important item: Yasin books. ;D so many, huh? :3 yup, I think so too :p

Well.. The occasion starts at 7-8PM and ends at 11PM.. Thank God, a lot of people came to pray for my grandma.. :’)

And so.. Here I am.. Bloody tired and writing in my blog at my mom’s room.. Hehehe.. =w=

Since today’s theme is the prayer ceremony for my grandma, so today’s photo was the gift’s item for my grandma’s praying ceremony πŸ˜‰

I know it’s not so good since it’s low exposure, low light, etc. And I only use my BB camera. But.. Well.. I like it :p

So, enjoy.. πŸ™‚

Now, if I may, I think I’ll sleep now. That’s all for now I guess.. Goodnight πŸ™‚

Jya~ne! :3

Sincerely,
Bena NDR

PS: grandma.. We misses u.. And we love u.. Take care there.. :’)

This is the gift my family prepared for people who come to pray at my grandma's 40th day funeral

This is the gift my family prepared for people who come to pray at my grandma’s 40th day funeral

Leave a Reply

