Unpretty

You can buy your hair if it won’t grow
You can fix your nose if he says so
You can buy all the make-up
that M.AC. can make
But if you can’t look inside you
Find out who am I too
Be in a position to make me feel
So damn unpretty

Remember those lyrics? :3 Well.. Maybe some of you don’t even know what song that is. :p

Well.. that’s Unpretty by TLC. :3 One of the hits when I was in highschool. 🙂 It’s about a girl who’s feeling unpretty just because of other people says so. Well.. Low self esteem is normal nowadays.. I don’t know why.. :/ I myself have a low self esteem.. TTwTT Huhuhuhu..

A friend told me of this fanpage in Facebook. Being 20  Something is Hard. It’s a nice fanpage actually. There we can learn how to open our mind to a positive way of thinking in our 20s. :3  It’s something new for me.. But it’s kinda interesting. 😀 Now they’re hosting an event, “Love Letter to Urself”.

It’s an event where we must write a letter for ourself to learn what’s the positive side in ourself. 🙂 Well.. I’ve tried it myself and it’s very inteesting. 🙂

Here’s the event banner and my love letter. 😀

I guess that’s all for now. So, care to try? 😉

Jya~ne!

 

 

SIncerely,

Bena NDR

Leave a Reply

